Better twit output
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sat, 27 Jun 2009 13:25:55 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sat, 27 Jun 2009 13:27:42 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
twitreader.sh

index 58988a9..6d0da89 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,12 +1,13 @@
 while sleep 10;
 do
 GET "http://search.twitter.com/search.atom?q=%23GPN8&rpp=1" > msg.atom 
-echo -n " Via Twitter: " \
-$(
+echo -n "" \
+$(echo $(
        xpath -q -e '//author/name/text()' msg.atom  |
-       lynx -dump -stdin|lynx -dump -stdin -nolist
-) \
-": " \
+       lynx -dump -stdin|lynx -dump -stdin -nolist |
+       cut -d\( -f1
+))\
+"@twitter:" \
 $(
        xpath -q -e '//content/text()' msg.atom  |
        lynx -dump -stdin|lynx -dump -stdin -nolist