Script to read from twitter
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sat, 27 Jun 2009 13:06:59 +0000 (15:06 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sat, 27 Jun 2009 13:07:50 +0000 (15:07 +0200)
twitreader.sh [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/twitreader.sh b/twitreader.sh
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..ad38cbc
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+while sleep 10;
+do
+GET "http://search.twitter.com/search.atom?q=%23Lseed&rpp=1" > msg.atom 
+echo -n " Via Twitter: " \
+$(
+       xpath -q -e '//author/name/text()' msg.atom  |
+       lynx -dump -stdin|lynx -dump -stdin -nolist
+) \
+": " \
+$(
+       xpath -q -e '//content/text()' msg.atom  |
+       lynx -dump -stdin|lynx -dump -stdin -nolist
+) \
+ > msg.txt
+done