ghc-heap-view.git
23 months agoDisable the BCO disassembler master
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:46:29 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Disable the BCO disassembler

as it causes problems such as https://github.com/def-/ghc-vis/issues/17

2 years agoMake Cabal check happy 0.5.10
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 15:16:55 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Make Cabal check happy

2 years agocabal file: Add custom-setup stanza
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 14:08:51 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
cabal file: Add custom-setup stanza

2 years agoFix test suite
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 14:07:30 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Fix test suite

2 years agoTry to support ghc-8.2 and drop support for ghc <8
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 12:14:49 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Try to support ghc-8.2 and drop support for ghc <8

2 years agoTry to be AMP-compatible again 0.5.9
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 18:27:53 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Try to be AMP-compatible again

and re-anble 7.6 and 7.8 on Travis (fixes #17)

2 years agoBump version number (fixes #16) 0.5.8
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 15:12:29 +0000 (11:12 -0400)]
Bump version number (fixes #16)

2 years agoUpdate .travis.yml
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 00:23:41 +0000 (11:23 +1100)]
Update .travis.yml

* Drop unused Haskell Platform stuff.
* Drop ghc 7.8 and earlier (may re-introduce them later).

2 years agoAdd missing ghc-8.0 closure types
Erik de Castro Lopo [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 08:39:42 +0000 (19:39 +1100)]
Add missing ghc-8.0 closure types

2 years agoTest.hs: Rearange slightly
Erik de Castro Lopo [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 07:09:20 +0000 (18:09 +1100)]
Test.hs: Rearange slightly

2 years agoMinor clean up
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 07:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +1100)]
Minor clean up

* Remove trailing whitespace.
* Remove un-needed/un-used imports.

3 years agoMerge pull request #11 from mboes/ghcHEAD
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 13:57:34 +0000 (22:57 +0900)]
Merge pull request #11 from mboes/ghcHEAD

GHC HEAD compat.

3 years agoGHC HEAD compat.
Mathieu Boespflug [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 06:05:07 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
GHC HEAD compat.

3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from ggreif/patch-1
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 18:53:59 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Merge pull request #9 from ggreif/patch-1

Minor things I found while reading the docs

3 years agoSome typos
Gabor Greif [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 07:58:22 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Some typos

3 years agoSpelling
Gabor Greif [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 07:46:06 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Spelling

3 years agoTypo
Gabor Greif [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 07:28:52 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Typo

3 years agoMerge pull request #8 from ggreif/patch-1
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 02:03:16 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
Merge pull request #8 from ggreif/patch-1

Tweak and spelling

3 years agoTweak and spelling
Gabor Greif [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 00:36:11 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
Tweak and spelling

3 years agoTravis: Add GHC 8.0.1
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 09:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Travis: Add GHC 8.0.1

3 years agos/StgArrWords/StgArrBytes 0.5.7
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 09:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
s/StgArrWords/StgArrBytes

3 years agoBump version number 0.5.6
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 11:50:50 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Bump version number

3 years agoPrepare GHC-8.0 compat
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 11:45:19 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Prepare GHC-8.0 compat

3 years agoRetab GHC.HeapView
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 11:31:08 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Retab GHC.HeapView

4 years agoRemove broken configuration from travis setup
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 08:39:24 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Remove broken configuration from travis setup

as these are likely caused by Cabal bug https://github.com/haskell/cabal/pull/2633

4 years agoTry if Cabal head has less bugs
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 07:58:50 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Try if Cabal head has less bugs

as suggested in
https://github.com/hvr/multi-ghc-travis/issues/35#issuecomment-147636299

4 years agoUpdate travis file
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Update travis file

4 years agoDescription: Mention supported GHC versions.
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:45:29 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Description: Mention supported GHC versions.

This fixes #6.

4 years agoTravis: Test 7.10.1
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 May 2015 10:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Travis: Test 7.10.1

4 years agoUpdate travis file
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 May 2015 09:44:49 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Update travis file

4 years agoBump version number 0.5.4
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 May 2015 09:29:23 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Bump version number

4 years agoUpper bound to base to 4.9
Marius Ghita [Sat, 30 May 2015 00:11:23 +0000 (03:11 +0300)]
Upper bound to base to 4.9

5 years agoTreat dirty MVars like clean MVars
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 11:02:46 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Treat dirty MVars like clean MVars

This possibly fixes #2.

5 years agoAdd more sanity checking
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 11:02:31 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Add more sanity checking

5 years agoBump version number 0.5.3
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 07:44:48 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Bump version number

5 years agoFix BCO disassembler
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 07:43:36 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Fix BCO disassembler

GHC-7.8 has https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/7518 fixed, so the
byte code parser has to be adjusted. Fixes #1.

5 years agoDo not use -dcmm-lint, cabal check does not like that 0.5.2
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Do not use -dcmm-lint, cabal check does not like that

5 years agoAdd travis file
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:35:52 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Add travis file

5 years agoRefer to git repos
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:19:53 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Refer to git repos

5 years agoAdjust Demo.hs
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:12:22 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Adjust Demo.hs

5 years agoFix cmm code for GHC 7.8
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:12:05 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Fix cmm code for GHC 7.8

5 years agoFix Closure Type table
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:11:34 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Fix Closure Type table

5 years agoMore sanity checking
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:11:17 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
More sanity checking

5 years agoInitial work on GHC 7.7 compatibility
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:06:10 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Initial work on GHC 7.7 compatibility

6 years agoTAG 0.5.0.1 0_5_1
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 07:24:13 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
TAG 0.5.0.1

6 years agoImplement GHC.AssertNF.isNF, as suggested by Chris Mears
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 07:22:40 +0000 (07:22 +0000)]
Implement GHC.AssertNF.isNF, as suggested by Chris Mears

6 years agoFix dependency syntax, thx to Brent for spotting it
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 22:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0000)]
Fix dependency syntax, thx to Brent for spotting it

6 years agoThis needs bytestring (>= 0.10)
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:53:03 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
This needs bytestring (>= 0.10)

6 years agoDennis is participant
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:59:23 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
Dennis is participant

6 years agoAdd HCAR entry
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:56:02 +0000 (08:56 +0000)]
Add HCAR entry

6 years agoAlso evaluation nelems seems to help some more 0_5
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Also evaluation nelems seems to help some more

6 years agoFix crashes by evaluating rawWords deeply enough
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 15:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Fix crashes by evaluating rawWords deeply enough

6 years agoFix shorten code
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 21:45:12 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
Fix shorten code

6 years agoAdd debugging module
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 10:50:12 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
Add debugging module

6 years agoAvoid following BreakInfo in closureData
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 15:01:59 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Avoid following BreakInfo in closureData

6 years agoUse GHC.Disassembler to pretty-print HeapGraphs and HeapTrees
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:52:21 +0000 (09:52 +0000)]
Use GHC.Disassembler to pretty-print HeapGraphs and HeapTrees

6 years agoUse wordHost instead of CPP stuff
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:57:16 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Use wordHost instead of CPP stuff

6 years agoAdd Foldable to BCI
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Add Foldable to BCI

6 years agoTypo
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:26:50 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Typo

6 years agoAdd annotations in the right order
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:25:59 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Add annotations in the right order

6 years agoExport areBoxesEqual
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:32:52 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
Export areBoxesEqual

6 years agoBump version of the development branch
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:31:21 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Bump version of the development branch

6 years agoRe-Add Default-Language Haskell2010
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:40:33 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Re-Add Default-Language  Haskell2010

6 years agoRemove instance Eq Box
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:38:05 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
Remove instance Eq Box

6 years agoRemove all mentions of weak pointers, does not work as expected
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:59:41 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Remove all mentions of weak pointers, does not work as expected

6 years agoAdjust ghci to new API
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:39:40 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Adjust ghci to new API

6 years agoAdd updateHeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 12:59:53 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
Add updateHeapGraph

6 years agoCorrectly track annotations in a HeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
Correctly track annotations in a HeapGraph

6 years agoAdd data value to HeapGraphEntry
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:24:32 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
Add data value to HeapGraphEntry
(Implementation not yet correct)

6 years agoForgotten function
dennis [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 01:49:54 +0000 (01:49 +0000)]
Forgotten function

6 years agoImprove haddock wording
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 13:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
Improve haddock wording

6 years agoRemember index of initial boxes when building or augmenting HeapGraphs
dennis [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Remember index of initial boxes when building or augmenting HeapGraphs

6 years agoAdd addHeapGraph and multiBuildHeapGraph
dennis [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 01:48:47 +0000 (01:48 +0000)]
Add addHeapGraph and multiBuildHeapGraph

6 years agoFix some warnings
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:34:37 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
Fix some warnings

6 years agoAdd GHC.Disassembler to cabal file
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:26:41 +0000 (13:26 +0000)]
Add GHC.Disassembler to cabal file

6 years agoTypo
dennis [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 01:50:15 +0000 (01:50 +0000)]
Typo

6 years agoAdd a Disassembler for BCO object
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:06:00 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Add a Disassembler for BCO object

6 years agoBump version 0_4_2_0
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:47:03 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Bump version

6 years agoSmall docu improvements
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
Small docu improvements

6 years agoAdd GHC.AssertNF module
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:40:04 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
Add GHC.AssertNF module

6 years agoGive variable names in :printHeap better letters
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 09:54:42 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Give variable names in :printHeap better letters

6 years agoTAG 0.4.1.0
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:37:38 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
TAG 0.4.1.0

6 years agoBump version
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Bump version

6 years agoMake printHeap work after :reload
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:36:34 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
Make printHeap work after :reload

6 years agos/ppPrintClosure/ppClosure
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
s/ppPrintClosure/ppClosure

6 years agoAdd comments about lookupSymbol
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Add comments about lookupSymbol

6 years agoTAG 0.4.0.0
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:39:41 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
TAG 0.4.0.0

6 years agolet .. in instead of let .. let
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:08:25 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
let .. in instead of let .. let

6 years agoAdvertise ghci support in the package description
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:06:47 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Advertise ghci support in the package description

6 years agoAdd ghci file providing :printHeap command
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:56:24 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Add ghci file providing :printHeap command

6 years agoDo not add let...in-wrapper if there is no sharing
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:52:26 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
Do not add let...in-wrapper if there is no sharing

6 years agoPretty-Print lists and strings in ppHeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:06:04 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
Pretty-Print lists and strings in ppHeapGraph

6 years agoGeneric isTup function
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:05:54 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
Generic isTup function

6 years agoOnly give names to things referenced more than once
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:49:21 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Only give names to things referenced more than once

6 years agoPretty-Print tuples
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Pretty-Print tuples

6 years agoActually use heapGraphRoot in ppHeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:29:35 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
Actually use heapGraphRoot in ppHeapGraph

6 years agoDo not print every list as []
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:22:05 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
Do not print every list as []

6 years agoUpdate docu for ppHeapTree
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:20:02 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
Update docu for ppHeapTree

6 years agoSimple prettyPrinter for HeapGraphs, using let bound variables for every closure
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:17:44 +0000 (10:17 +0000)]
Simple prettyPrinter for HeapGraphs, using let bound variables for every closure

6 years agoFactor out Writer element from the State monad
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:11:36 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Factor out Writer element from the State monad