ghc-heap-view.git
4 years agoPrepare GHC-8.0 compat
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 11:45:19 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Prepare GHC-8.0 compat

4 years agoRetab GHC.HeapView
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 11:31:08 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Retab GHC.HeapView

4 years agoRemove broken configuration from travis setup
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 08:39:24 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Remove broken configuration from travis setup

as these are likely caused by Cabal bug https://github.com/haskell/cabal/pull/2633

4 years agoTry if Cabal head has less bugs
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 07:58:50 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Try if Cabal head has less bugs

as suggested in
https://github.com/hvr/multi-ghc-travis/issues/35#issuecomment-147636299

4 years agoUpdate travis file
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Update travis file

4 years agoDescription: Mention supported GHC versions.
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 20:45:29 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Description: Mention supported GHC versions.

This fixes #6.

5 years agoTravis: Test 7.10.1
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 May 2015 10:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Travis: Test 7.10.1

5 years agoUpdate travis file
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 May 2015 09:44:49 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Update travis file

5 years agoBump version number 0.5.4
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 30 May 2015 09:29:23 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Bump version number

5 years agoUpper bound to base to 4.9
Marius Ghita [Sat, 30 May 2015 00:11:23 +0000 (03:11 +0300)]
Upper bound to base to 4.9

5 years agoTreat dirty MVars like clean MVars
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 11:02:46 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Treat dirty MVars like clean MVars

This possibly fixes #2.

5 years agoAdd more sanity checking
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 11:02:31 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Add more sanity checking

5 years agoBump version number 0.5.3
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 07:44:48 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Bump version number

5 years agoFix BCO disassembler
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 07:43:36 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Fix BCO disassembler

GHC-7.8 has https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/7518 fixed, so the
byte code parser has to be adjusted. Fixes #1.

5 years agoDo not use -dcmm-lint, cabal check does not like that 0.5.2
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Do not use -dcmm-lint, cabal check does not like that

5 years agoAdd travis file
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:35:52 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Add travis file

5 years agoRefer to git repos
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:19:53 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Refer to git repos

5 years agoAdjust Demo.hs
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:12:22 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Adjust Demo.hs

5 years agoFix cmm code for GHC 7.8
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:12:05 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
Fix cmm code for GHC 7.8

5 years agoFix Closure Type table
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:11:34 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Fix Closure Type table

5 years agoMore sanity checking
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:11:17 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
More sanity checking

6 years agoInitial work on GHC 7.7 compatibility
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:06:10 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Initial work on GHC 7.7 compatibility

7 years agoTAG 0.5.0.1 0_5_1
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 07:24:13 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
TAG 0.5.0.1

7 years agoImplement GHC.AssertNF.isNF, as suggested by Chris Mears
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 07:22:40 +0000 (07:22 +0000)]
Implement GHC.AssertNF.isNF, as suggested by Chris Mears

7 years agoFix dependency syntax, thx to Brent for spotting it
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 22:06:42 +0000 (22:06 +0000)]
Fix dependency syntax, thx to Brent for spotting it

7 years agoThis needs bytestring (>= 0.10)
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 12:53:03 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
This needs bytestring (>= 0.10)

7 years agoDennis is participant
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:59:23 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
Dennis is participant

7 years agoAdd HCAR entry
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 08:56:02 +0000 (08:56 +0000)]
Add HCAR entry

7 years agoAlso evaluation nelems seems to help some more 0_5
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Also evaluation nelems seems to help some more

7 years agoFix crashes by evaluating rawWords deeply enough
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 15:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Fix crashes by evaluating rawWords deeply enough

7 years agoFix shorten code
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 21:45:12 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
Fix shorten code

7 years agoAdd debugging module
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 10:50:12 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
Add debugging module

7 years agoAvoid following BreakInfo in closureData
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 15:01:59 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Avoid following BreakInfo in closureData

7 years agoUse GHC.Disassembler to pretty-print HeapGraphs and HeapTrees
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:52:21 +0000 (09:52 +0000)]
Use GHC.Disassembler to pretty-print HeapGraphs and HeapTrees

7 years agoUse wordHost instead of CPP stuff
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:57:16 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Use wordHost instead of CPP stuff

7 years agoAdd Foldable to BCI
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Add Foldable to BCI

7 years agoTypo
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:26:50 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Typo

7 years agoAdd annotations in the right order
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:25:59 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Add annotations in the right order

7 years agoExport areBoxesEqual
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:32:52 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
Export areBoxesEqual

7 years agoBump version of the development branch
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:31:21 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Bump version of the development branch

7 years agoRe-Add Default-Language Haskell2010
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:40:33 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Re-Add Default-Language  Haskell2010

7 years agoRemove instance Eq Box
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:38:05 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
Remove instance Eq Box

7 years agoRemove all mentions of weak pointers, does not work as expected
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:59:41 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Remove all mentions of weak pointers, does not work as expected

7 years agoAdjust ghci to new API
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:39:40 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Adjust ghci to new API

7 years agoAdd updateHeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 12:59:53 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
Add updateHeapGraph

7 years agoCorrectly track annotations in a HeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
Correctly track annotations in a HeapGraph

7 years agoAdd data value to HeapGraphEntry
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:24:32 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
Add data value to HeapGraphEntry
(Implementation not yet correct)

7 years agoForgotten function
dennis [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 01:49:54 +0000 (01:49 +0000)]
Forgotten function

7 years agoImprove haddock wording
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 13:07:34 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
Improve haddock wording

7 years agoRemember index of initial boxes when building or augmenting HeapGraphs
dennis [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Remember index of initial boxes when building or augmenting HeapGraphs

7 years agoAdd addHeapGraph and multiBuildHeapGraph
dennis [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 01:48:47 +0000 (01:48 +0000)]
Add addHeapGraph and multiBuildHeapGraph

7 years agoFix some warnings
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:34:37 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
Fix some warnings

7 years agoAdd GHC.Disassembler to cabal file
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:26:41 +0000 (13:26 +0000)]
Add GHC.Disassembler to cabal file

7 years agoTypo
dennis [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 01:50:15 +0000 (01:50 +0000)]
Typo

7 years agoAdd a Disassembler for BCO object
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:06:00 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Add a Disassembler for BCO object

7 years agoBump version 0_4_2_0
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:47:03 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Bump version

7 years agoSmall docu improvements
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
Small docu improvements

7 years agoAdd GHC.AssertNF module
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 15:40:04 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
Add GHC.AssertNF module

7 years agoGive variable names in :printHeap better letters
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 09:54:42 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Give variable names in :printHeap better letters

7 years agoTAG 0.4.1.0
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:37:38 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
TAG 0.4.1.0

7 years agoBump version
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:37:28 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Bump version

7 years agoMake printHeap work after :reload
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:36:34 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
Make printHeap work after :reload

7 years agos/ppPrintClosure/ppClosure
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
s/ppPrintClosure/ppClosure

7 years agoAdd comments about lookupSymbol
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Add comments about lookupSymbol

7 years agoTAG 0.4.0.0
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:39:41 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
TAG 0.4.0.0

7 years agolet .. in instead of let .. let
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:08:25 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
let .. in instead of let .. let

7 years agoAdvertise ghci support in the package description
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:06:47 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Advertise ghci support in the package description

7 years agoAdd ghci file providing :printHeap command
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:56:24 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Add ghci file providing :printHeap command

7 years agoDo not add let...in-wrapper if there is no sharing
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:52:26 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
Do not add let...in-wrapper if there is no sharing

7 years agoPretty-Print lists and strings in ppHeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:06:04 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
Pretty-Print lists and strings in ppHeapGraph

7 years agoGeneric isTup function
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:05:54 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
Generic isTup function

7 years agoOnly give names to things referenced more than once
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:49:21 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Only give names to things referenced more than once

7 years agoPretty-Print tuples
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Pretty-Print tuples

7 years agoActually use heapGraphRoot in ppHeapGraph
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:29:35 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
Actually use heapGraphRoot in ppHeapGraph

7 years agoDo not print every list as []
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:22:05 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
Do not print every list as []

7 years agoUpdate docu for ppHeapTree
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:20:02 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
Update docu for ppHeapTree

7 years agoSimple prettyPrinter for HeapGraphs, using let bound variables for every closure
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:17:44 +0000 (10:17 +0000)]
Simple prettyPrinter for HeapGraphs, using let bound variables for every closure

7 years agoFactor out Writer element from the State monad
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:11:36 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Factor out Writer element from the State monad

7 years agoCreate a HeapGraph, showing cyclic stuff
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:54:37 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Create a HeapGraph, showing cyclic stuff

7 years agoAdd textual HeapTrees to GHC.HeapView
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:14:23 +0000 (09:14 +0000)]
Add textual HeapTrees to GHC.HeapView

7 years agoAdd code to print data in Haskell-Like syntax
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 20:06:07 +0000 (20:06 +0000)]
Add code to print data in Haskell-Like syntax

7 years agoAdd possibility to make box pointers in Closure weak
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 15:27:47 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
Add possibility to make box pointers in Closure weak

7 years agoTAG 0.3.0.4
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 16:39:06 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
TAG 0.3.0.4

7 years agoBump version
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 16:39:00 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
Bump version

7 years agoUse aToWord# instead of unsafeCoerce#
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 10:05:46 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
Use aToWord# instead of unsafeCoerce#

7 years agoImplement reallyUnsafePtrEqualityUpToTag#
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 08:16:49 +0000 (08:16 +0000)]
Implement reallyUnsafePtrEqualityUpToTag#

7 years agoTrying to implement equality without tags
dennis [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 23:33:42 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
Trying to implement equality without tags

7 years agoTAG 0.3.0.3
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 20:18:42 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
TAG 0.3.0.3

7 years agoBump version
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 20:18:07 +0000 (20:18 +0000)]
Bump version

7 years agoAllow base 4.6 for GHC 7.6.1 support
dennis [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:44:46 +0000 (19:44 +0000)]
Allow base 4.6 for GHC 7.6.1 support

7 years agoTry to add APStackClosure, but not working
dennis [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 00:23:43 +0000 (00:23 +0000)]
Try to add APStackClosure, but not working

7 years agoTAG 0.3.0.2
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 12:03:20 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
TAG 0.3.0.2

7 years agoBump version number
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 11:52:26 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
Bump version number

7 years agoMore helpful error message when trying to build using library-profiling
dennis [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 10:53:23 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
More helpful error message when trying to build using library-profiling

7 years agoTAG 0.3.0.1
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:26:06 +0000 (08:26 +0000)]
TAG 0.3.0.1

7 years agoMore graceful behaviour in presence of unknown heap objects
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:25:19 +0000 (08:25 +0000)]
More graceful behaviour in presence of unknown heap objects

7 years agoBump version number
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 06:59:46 +0000 (06:59 +0000)]
Bump version number

7 years agoMake ghc-heap-view work with 32-bit systems too
dennis [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 14:24:31 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
Make ghc-heap-view work with 32-bit systems too

7 years agoBump version, extend author line 0_3
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 07:33:56 +0000 (07:33 +0000)]
Bump version, extend author line

8 years agoParse ConsClosure names that are not in the pkg.modl.occ format
dennis [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 09:56:41 +0000 (09:56 +0000)]
Parse ConsClosure names that are not in the pkg.modl.occ format