ghc-testsuite.git
5 years agoTest Trac #8196 master
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 10:15:21 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Test Trac #8196

5 years agoWibble for removing InlineWrapper
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 10:13:16 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Wibble for removing InlineWrapper

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into atomics
Ryan Newton [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 02:45:46 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into atomics

5 years agoAdapt for `containers-0.5.2.1` update
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:36:41 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Adapt for `containers-0.5.2.1` update

See also [d6c44672849d3a42d0f986d171025355466d9c7c/ghc]

5 years agoTest cases for new IncoherentInstances behaviour
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 07:51:31 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Test cases for new IncoherentInstances behaviour

(related to #8141)

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoUpdated tests for the change in wrapper IdInfo syntax in
Nicolas Frisby [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:24:02 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Updated tests for the change in wrapper IdInfo syntax in
c080f727ba5f83921b842fcff71e9066adbdc250

5 years agoFollow error-message changes for type holes
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:41:50 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Follow error-message changes for type holes

5 years agoFollow TH pretty-printing change
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:41:34 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Follow TH pretty-printing change

5 years agoIncrease peak-megabytes for T4801
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:41:18 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Increase peak-megabytes for T4801

Peak-megabytes depends delicately on when GC happens

5 years agoTest Trac #8155
Simon Peyton Jones [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Test Trac #8155

5 years agoUse msse2 in Conversions test (See #8195)
Jan Stolarek [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:33:40 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Use msse2 in Conversions test (See #8195)

5 years agoAdd NumDecimals to GHC ext list in T4437.
Austin Seipp [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 01:22:51 +0000 (20:22 -0500)]
Add NumDecimals to GHC ext list in T4437.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoAdd test for -XNumDecimals
Austin Seipp [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:18:21 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Add test for -XNumDecimals

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoWibble to tests from improving comments about apartness.
Richard Eisenberg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 16:05:03 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Wibble to tests from improving comments about apartness.

5 years agoWibble to output from change in roles error messages
Richard Eisenberg [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 02:07:11 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
Wibble to output from change in roles error messages

5 years agoAdd test for #8186
Richard Eisenberg [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 21:38:41 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
Add test for #8186

5 years agoAdd test-case for #8172
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 21:12:28 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Add test-case for #8172

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
5 years agoFix typo in expected-perf update commit c6361f6cb4
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:47:41 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Fix typo in expected-perf update commit c6361f6cb4

5 years agoUpdate `perf/haddock` expected values
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:36:56 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Update `perf/haddock` expected values

This was caused by the Cabal 1.18-pre update perfomed via
[795fe083e59fa22055cca53fadc36ebd26b0d2a5/ghc]

5 years agoAdd regression test for #8113
Herbert Valerio Riedel [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 09:39:29 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Add regression test for #8113

Depends on fix in 3229eadbff857b110f20ffddb80d5f7abd5d7216 to pass

5 years agoThe linker can still be used when DYNAMIC_GHC_PROGRAMS=YES
Simon Marlow [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:33:38 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
The linker can still be used when DYNAMIC_GHC_PROGRAMS=YES

5 years agoFix atomicinc
Simon Marlow [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 19:07:22 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Fix atomicinc

I think the change in optimisation levels due to
d06083739a310c36e9e6dc82107c8c4b03210e56 had the side effect of not
inlining atomic_inc(), which together with the broken way the test was
set up made it fail.

5 years agoremove debugging cruft
Simon Marlow [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
remove debugging cruft

5 years agolinker_unload fails when using dynamic GHCi.
Austin Seipp [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:22:22 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
linker_unload fails when using dynamic GHCi.

This is because dynamic GHCi can't load archive files, and linker_unload
explicitly does this via loadArchive().

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoAdd a test for unloading object files in the linker (#8039)
Simon Marlow [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:49:07 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add a test for unloading object files in the linker (#8039)

5 years agoUpdate casArray# test and add simple casMutVar# test.
Ryan Newton [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 03:40:51 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
Update casArray# test and add simple casMutVar# test.

5 years agoOmit hpc for CAS test. HPC breaks CAS currently.
Ryan Newton [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 23:18:44 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
Omit hpc for CAS test.  HPC breaks CAS currently.

5 years agoAdd a basic test for casArray#.
Ryan Newton [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 19:50:56 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Add a basic test for casArray#.

5 years agominor: update test case to go along with atomic_inc change
Ryan Newton [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 23:56:08 +0000 (19:56 -0400)]
minor: update test case to go along with atomic_inc change

5 years agoRellocate test for T7689 to different directory
Jan Stolarek [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:31:19 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Rellocate test for T7689 to different directory

This test is testing primops, so it should be in the primops/
directory and not numeric.

5 years agoAdd regression test for #8142
Jan Stolarek [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:44:04 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Add regression test for #8142

5 years agoAdd test cases for T457
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 11:47:04 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Add test cases for T457

(fixes #457)

5 years agoImproved performanace
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 08:51:02 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Improved performanace

5 years agoTest case for #7901.
Anders Papitto [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 21:14:28 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
Test case for #7901.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoFix test for #8116.
Austin Seipp [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 04:12:02 +0000 (23:12 -0500)]
Fix test for #8116.

This caused a failure on some 32bit builds due to floating point
(in)accuracy. But Complex is already strict in both its components, and
we really just want to know the code works, so an easier solution is to
simply use `seq` to force evaluation.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoAdd testcase for #8138
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 17:32:44 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Add testcase for #8138

5 years agoAdd a regression test (see #7953)
Austin Seipp [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 01:23:45 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
Add a regression test (see #7953)

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoAdd a regression test (see #8116)
Austin Seipp [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 01:20:01 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
Add a regression test (see #8116)

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoAdd regression test for #8103
Jan Stolarek [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 15:34:06 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Add regression test for #8103

5 years agoComparison primops return Int# (Fixes #6135)
Jan Stolarek [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 15:15:43 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Comparison primops return Int# (Fixes #6135)

This patch adds tests for new primops and fixes the existing ones.
For a deatiled discussion of this changes please visit the wiki page:
http://hackage.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/PrimBool

5 years agoAdd a failing test, see #7574.
Austin Seipp [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:43:18 +0000 (01:43 -0500)]
Add a failing test, see #7574.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoAdd failing test, see issue #8131.
Austin Seipp [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:36:32 +0000 (01:36 -0500)]
Add failing test, see issue #8131.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoprint035 now passes (see #7382)
Austin Seipp [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 05:37:15 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
print035 now passes (see #7382)

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoFix naming of ClosedFam1/ClosedFam2 tests.
Austin Seipp [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 05:12:11 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
Fix naming of ClosedFam1/ClosedFam2 tests.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoFix duplicate test names
Jan Stolarek [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 08:37:58 +0000 (08:37 +0000)]
Fix duplicate test names

5 years agoAdd LICENSE file, along with a copy of the GPLv3.
Austin Seipp [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 17:13:31 +0000 (12:13 -0500)]
Add LICENSE file, along with a copy of the GPLv3.

Closes Trac #8117.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
5 years agoFix #7116 failing due to uniques
Jan Stolarek [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 09:10:15 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Fix #7116 failing due to uniques

5 years agoAdded test cases for closed type families in .hs-boot files.
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:56:39 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Added test cases for closed type families in .hs-boot files.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://darcs.haskell.org/srv/darcs/testsuite
Richard Eisenberg [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:33:17 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://darcs.haskell.org/srv/darcs/testsuite

5 years agoAdd test case for #7938.
Richard Eisenberg [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:32:59 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Add test case for #7938.

5 years agoWibbles to output from refactoring datacon code
Richard Eisenberg [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:24:48 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Wibbles to output from refactoring datacon code

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://darcs.haskell.org/srv/darcs/testsuite
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 14:59:19 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://darcs.haskell.org/srv/darcs/testsuite

5 years agoAdd tests for roles.
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 14:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Add tests for roles.

Many of the files modified are just wibbles to output, because now
tycons have roles attached to them, which are produced in the debugging
dumps.

5 years agoAdd new test for #8020.
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 11:56:18 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Add new test for #8020.

5 years agoAdd a test for #7881
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 17:11:23 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Add a test for #7881

5 years agoAdd NegativeLiterals to T4437
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 19:02:47 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Add NegativeLiterals to T4437

5 years agoAdd a test for T7895 (literal overflow)
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 17:49:59 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Add a test for T7895 (literal overflow)

5 years agoTest for #7116 (strength reduction)
Jan Stolarek [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 10:48:58 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Test for #7116 (strength reduction)

5 years agoAdd a test for #7835
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 21:11:31 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Add a test for #7835

5 years agoAdd a test for #8101
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 16:01:38 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add a test for #8101

5 years agoRename a mis-named test
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 13:12:55 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Rename a mis-named test

5 years agoAdd some missing cleaning
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 13:06:11 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add some missing cleaning

5 years agoWibble to output from new instances in Data.Data
Richard Eisenberg [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Wibble to output from new instances in Data.Data

5 years agoAdd output for T7970, make it run when 'fast', and remove bogus file
Simon Marlow [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 09:13:33 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Add output for T7970, make it run when 'fast', and remove bogus file

6 years agoT8083(ghci) fails
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 12:37:21 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
T8083(ghci) fails

6 years agoAdd a test for #8083
Ian Lynagh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 11:35:59 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Add a test for #8083

6 years agoOnly run T7995 with optimizations (it tests rule firing).
Edward Z. Yang [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 22:53:01 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
Only run T7995 with optimizations (it tests rule firing).

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoAdd note about how to cleanup test files.
Edward Z. Yang [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 18:13:42 +0000 (11:13 -0700)]
Add note about how to cleanup test files.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agocgrun072 now passes.
Austin Seipp [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 09:03:43 +0000 (04:03 -0500)]
cgrun072 now passes.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
6 years agoRename atomicReadMVar and friends to readMVar.
Edward Z. Yang [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 01:12:29 +0000 (18:12 -0700)]
Rename atomicReadMVar and friends to readMVar.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoAdd a test for #7850
Ian Lynagh [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 19:37:31 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Add a test for #7850

6 years agoAdd simple test for tryAtomicReadMVar.
Edward Z. Yang [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 20:37:20 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
Add simple test for tryAtomicReadMVar.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoTests for atomicReadMVar.
Edward Z. Yang [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 21:21:02 +0000 (14:21 -0700)]
Tests for atomicReadMVar.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoAdd test to check stack is not executable, to prevent #703 regressions.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 07:54:33 +0000 (00:54 -0700)]
Add test to check stack is not executable, to prevent #703 regressions.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
6 years agoAdd expected output for T8035
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 18:37:01 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Add expected output for T8035

6 years agoAdd a test for #8035; patch from errge
Ian Lynagh [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 18:07:16 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Add a test for #8035; patch from errge

6 years agoFix testsuite failure caused by fix to #8041
Patrick Palka [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 20:53:02 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Fix testsuite failure caused by fix to #8041

6 years agoAdd test T8028
Richard Eisenberg [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:58:07 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Add test T8028

6 years agoRevert "Add test for #7574"
Simon Marlow [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 11:14:12 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Revert "Add test for #7574"

This reverts commit abbf27e7922cf15df4c74b502e51f4bc12923215.

(committed accidentally, the fix for that ticket isn't ready yet)

6 years agoT149 is passing
Simon Marlow [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 11:08:04 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
T149 is passing

6 years agoconc031 now deadlocks, due to fix for #7970
Simon Marlow [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 10:53:08 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
conc031 now deadlocks, due to fix for #7970

We decided that fixing #7970 is more important.

6 years agoAdd test for #7970
Simon Marlow [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 10:27:20 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Add test for #7970

6 years agoAdd test for #7574
Simon Marlow [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 09:52:29 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Add test for #7574

6 years agoAdd test from #7919
Simon Marlow [Fri, 24 May 2013 09:48:12 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Add test from #7919

6 years agoAdd test case T8018
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 16:32:45 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Add test case T8018

6 years agoTest kind inference for closed type families/T7939.
Richard Eisenberg [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:19:42 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Test kind inference for closed type families/T7939.

6 years agoTest Trac #7989
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 13:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Test Trac #7989

6 years agoTest Trac #8011
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 10:59:23 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Test Trac #8011

6 years agoTest Trac #7995
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:17:42 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Test Trac #7995

6 years agoTest Trac #8002
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:11:14 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Test Trac #8002

6 years agoWibbles to perf tests
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:03:24 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Wibbles to perf tests

6 years agoAdd another -dynamic-too test
Ian Lynagh [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 14:50:03 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Add another -dynamic-too test

6 years agoUpdates to support closed type families.
Richard Eisenberg [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:58:24 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Updates to support closed type families.

6 years agoJust moving some tests aroudn to make it easier to see what's going on
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 21:15:38 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Just moving some tests aroudn to make it easier to see what's going on

6 years agoImprove the testsuite's LLVM detection
Ian Lynagh [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 19:28:54 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Improve the testsuite's LLVM detection

6 years agoAdd Windows expected output for T7859
Ian Lynagh [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 13:57:02 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Add Windows expected output for T7859

6 years agoTest Trac #7558
Simon Peyton Jones [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:59:40 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Test Trac #7558

6 years agoTest Trac #7954
Simon Peyton Jones [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 13:26:16 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Test Trac #7954

6 years agoRemove .imports file which isn't part of the repo
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 22:03:41 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Remove .imports file which isn't part of the repo

6 years agoTest Trac #7969
Simon Peyton Jones [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 22:03:08 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Test Trac #7969