libnss-myhostname.git
5 years agoreleasing package libnss-myhostname version 0.3-9 master debian/0.3-9
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:06:08 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
releasing package libnss-myhostname version 0.3-9

5 years agos/172/127/g in patch names and comments.
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:05:28 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
s/172/127/g in patch names and comments.

5 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:05:08 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
merge patched into master

5 years agoRemove toc from README.html
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:31:54 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Remove toc from README.html

5 years agocopy first result to preallocated buffer
Eelco Dolstra [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:56:26 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
copy first result to preallocated buffer

Fixes a segfault in nscd when using nss-myhostname.

Nscd expects that an NSS module's gethostbyname4_r function returns
its first result in the pre-allocated gaih_addrtuple denoted by **pat.
(See nscd/aicache.c in the Glibc sources.)  However, nss-myhostname
doesn't fill in **pat but allocates the first result in ‘buffer’, then
sets *pat.  So nscd crashes (e.g. when running ‘getent ahosts
my-machine’).

Hard to tell if this is a bug in nscd, since there doesn't seem to be
a proper API spec for gethostbyname4_r.  But in any case, this patch
fixes the crash by copying the first result to **pat.

5 years agoIgnore link-local addresses
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Ignore link-local addresses

Closes: #705900

5 years agoEnsure a LANG-independent generated README
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:52:48 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Ensure a LANG-independent generated README

5 years agoUse legacy getifaddrs() on GNU/kFreeBSD.
Robert Millan [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:32:35 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Use legacy getifaddrs() on GNU/kFreeBSD.

5 years agoUse 127.0.1.1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:45:57 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Use 127.0.1.1

5 years agoreleasing package libnss-myhostname version 0.3-8 debian-0.3-8 debian/0.3-8
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:34:20 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
releasing package libnss-myhostname version 0.3-8

5 years agoRemove toc from README.html (Closes: #755788)
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:32:26 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Remove toc from README.html (Closes: #755788)

5 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:32:04 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
merge patched into master

5 years agoRemove toc from README.html patched-0.3-8
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:31:54 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Remove toc from README.html

5 years agoreleasing package libnss-myhostname version 0.3-7 debian-0.3-7 debian/0.3-7
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:03:41 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
releasing package libnss-myhostname version 0.3-7

5 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:01:43 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
merge patched into master

5 years agoAdd autopkgtest to test hostname resolution without /etc/hosts, and also test with...
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:32:59 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Add autopkgtest to test hostname resolution without /etc/hosts, and also test with nscd installed.

5 years agocopy first result to preallocated buffer patched-0.3-7
Eelco Dolstra [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:56:26 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
copy first result to preallocated buffer

Fixes a segfault in nscd when using nss-myhostname.

Nscd expects that an NSS module's gethostbyname4_r function returns
its first result in the pre-allocated gaih_addrtuple denoted by **pat.
(See nscd/aicache.c in the Glibc sources.)  However, nss-myhostname
doesn't fill in **pat but allocates the first result in ‘buffer’, then
sets *pat.  So nscd crashes (e.g. when running ‘getent ahosts
my-machine’).

Hard to tell if this is a bug in nscd, since there doesn't seem to be
a proper API spec for gethostbyname4_r.  But in any case, this patch
fixes the crash by copying the first result to **pat.

6 years agoreleasing version 0.3-6 debian/0.3-6
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:07:44 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
releasing version 0.3-6

6 years agoFix duplicated ldconfig calls in maintainer scripts, thanks to Michael Prokop for...
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:06:00 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Fix duplicated ldconfig calls in maintainer scripts, thanks to Michael Prokop for noticing. (Closes: #712802)

6 years agoreleasing version 0.3-5 debian/0.3-5
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 21 May 2013 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
releasing version 0.3-5

6 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:40:27 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
merge patched into master

6 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:39:42 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
merge patched into master

6 years agoDelete generated files
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:39:36 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Delete generated files

6 years agoIgnore link-local addresses
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Ignore link-local addresses

Closes: #705900

6 years agoWork around #705900: Ignore link-local addresses
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:38:03 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Work around #705900: Ignore link-local addresses

6 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:35:22 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
merge patched into master

6 years agoIgnore link-local addresses
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Ignore link-local addresses

Closes: #705900

7 years agoreleasing version 0.3-4 debian/0.3-4
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:10:19 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
releasing version 0.3-4

7 years agoFix Package's description to reflect changed behaviour. (Closes: #656218)
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:08:46 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Fix Package's description to reflect changed behaviour. (Closes: #656218)

8 years agoreleasing version 0.3-3 debian/0.3-3
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:55:07 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
releasing version 0.3-3

8 years ago0004-Ensure-a-LANG-independent-generated-README.patch: Make sure the generated html...
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:53:56 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
0004-Ensure-a-LANG-independent-generated-README.patch:  Make sure the generated html file is independent of the current LANG

8 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:52:52 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
merge patched into master

8 years agoEnsure a LANG-independent generated README
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:52:48 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Ensure a LANG-independent generated README

8 years agoRemove generated files from git tree
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:50:20 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Remove generated files from git tree

8 years agoImplement Multi-Arch support
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:47:44 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Implement Multi-Arch support

8 years agoreleasing version 0.3-2 debian/0.3-2
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:54:24 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
releasing version 0.3-2

8 years agoRemove files changed by dh_autoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:53:37 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Remove files changed by dh_autoreconf

8 years agoUse dh-autoreconf to take care of autoreconfing
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:43:55 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Use dh-autoreconf to take care of autoreconfing

8 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:34:58 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
merge patched into master

8 years agoUse legacy getifaddrs() on GNU/kFreeBSD.
Robert Millan [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:32:35 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Use legacy getifaddrs() on GNU/kFreeBSD.

8 years agoApply patch by Robert Millan, adding legacy support for BSD and hurd kernels (Closes...
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:33:29 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Apply patch by Robert Millan, adding legacy support for BSD and hurd kernels (Closes: #630206)

8 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:32:50 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
merge patched into master

8 years agoUse legacy getifaddrs() on GNU/kFreeBSD.
Robert Millan [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 07:32:35 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Use legacy getifaddrs() on GNU/kFreeBSD.

8 years agoreleasing version 0.3-1 debian/0.3-1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 21:05:50 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
releasing version 0.3-1

8 years agoBump copyright year
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 21:04:54 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoDelete empty file
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 21:03:49 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Delete empty file

8 years agoInstall myshostname directly after "files" in /etc/nsswitch.conf.
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 21:02:43 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Install myshostname directly after "files" in /etc/nsswitch.conf.
This avoids an annoying delay when dns fails and one wants to use sudo to
fix it. Is also closer to having the hostname in /etc/hosts, which is the
behaviour myhostname tries to mimic. Existing installations are not
modified.

8 years agoTypos in postinst
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:58:14 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Typos in postinst

8 years agoNew upstream release (Closes: #630009)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:53:15 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
New upstream release (Closes: #630009)

8 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:51:24 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
merge patched into master

8 years agoautoreconf patched-0.3-1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

8 years agoUse 172.0.1.1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:45:57 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Use 172.0.1.1

8 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:48:19 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
merge patched into master

8 years agoautoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

8 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:45:44 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
merge patched into master

8 years agoautoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

8 years agoUse 172.0.1.1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:45:57 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Use 172.0.1.1

8 years agoFix building on kFreeBSD (MAX_HOST_NAME)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 09:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Fix building on kFreeBSD (MAX_HOST_NAME)

8 years agorecord new upstream branch created by importing libnss-myhostname_0.3.orig.tar.gz
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:15:51 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
record new upstream branch created by importing libnss-myhostname_0.3.orig.tar.gz

8 years agoImport libnss-myhostname_0.3.orig.tar.gz upstream upstream-0.3
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:15:51 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Import libnss-myhostname_0.3.orig.tar.gz

8 years agoFix typo in package description (Closes: #624526)
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 25 May 2011 08:25:30 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Fix typo in package description (Closes: #624526)

9 years agoreleasing version 0.2-5 debian/0.2-5
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:31:48 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
releasing version 0.2-5

9 years agoDo not run dh_shlibps for .so files in /lib32 or /lib64, avoids dependency on (e...
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:31:32 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Do not run dh_shlibps for .so files in /lib32 or /lib64, avoids dependency on (e.g.) libc6-amd64 (Closes: #587918)

9 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:23:50 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
merge patched into master

9 years agoautoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

9 years agoInitialize the right scope field
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 5 Apr 2009 00:13:53 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Initialize the right scope field

Problem identified by Simo Sorce

9 years agoBump standards version, no change
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:19:54 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Bump standards version, no change

9 years agoreleasing version 0.2-4 debian/0.2-4
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 12:59:03 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
releasing version 0.2-4

9 years agoTry to pass a more correct --build parameter to ./configure when building multilib...
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 12:58:25 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Try to pass a more correct --build parameter to ./configure when building multilib variants.

9 years agoRemove obsolete all to configure
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 12:25:30 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Remove obsolete all to configure

9 years agoreleasing version 0.2-3 debian/0.2-3
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 21:17:58 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
releasing version 0.2-3

9 years agoActually use -m64 option when building 64bit libraries
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 21:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Actually use -m64 option when building 64bit libraries

9 years agoFix some more typos
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 21:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Fix some more typos

9 years agoBuild-Depend on lynx for README creation
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 20 Jun 2010 21:10:10 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Build-Depend on lynx for README creation

9 years agoTypo in description (Closes: #584640)
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 22:31:53 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Typo in description (Closes: #584640)

9 years agoFix debian-changelog-line-too-long debian/0.2-2
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 11:00:58 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Fix debian-changelog-line-too-long

9 years agoRefer to 127.0.1.1 in debian/control
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Refer to 127.0.1.1 in debian/control

9 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:58:32 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
merge patched into master

9 years agoautoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

9 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:50:36 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
merge patched into master

9 years agoautoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

9 years agoUse 172.0.1.1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:45:57 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Use 172.0.1.1

9 years agoDocument changes
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Document changes

9 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:44 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
merge patched into master

9 years agoautoreconf
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:47:41 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
autoreconf

9 years agomerge patched into master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 09:35:00 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
merge patched into master

9 years agoUse 172.0.1.1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 10:45:57 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Use 172.0.1.1

9 years agoFix building on kFreeBSD (MAX_HOST_NAME)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 09:27:46 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Fix building on kFreeBSD (MAX_HOST_NAME)

9 years agoFix typo
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 08:20:32 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Fix typo

9 years agoFix VCS URL in controls file
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:57:54 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Fix VCS URL in controls file

9 years agoMake debian/copyright more correct debian/0.2-1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:54:19 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Make debian/copyright more correct

9 years agomulti-arch-code from libnss-extrausers
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
multi-arch-code from libnss-extrausers

9 years agoDepend on gcc-multilib
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:33:01 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Depend on gcc-multilib

9 years agoreleasing version 0.2-1
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:30:09 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
releasing version 0.2-1

9 years agowatchfile
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:22:20 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
watchfile

9 years agoConvert packaging, debian/rules from nss-mdns
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 7 May 2010 19:08:31 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Convert packaging, debian/rules from nss-mdns

9 years agoCopied debian/ from libnss-gw-name
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 6 May 2010 13:34:25 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Copied debian/ from libnss-gw-name

9 years agoInitialize git-dpm
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 6 May 2010 13:33:24 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Initialize git-dpm

9 years agoImport nss-myhostname-0.2.tar.gz
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 6 May 2010 13:32:28 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Import nss-myhostname-0.2.tar.gz