sat-britney.git
5 years agoImprove rule description master
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 22:10:14 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Improve rule description

5 years agoMake arch-for-arch configurable
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 22:10:05 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Make arch-for-arch configurable

5 years agoMake testdata more standard conformant
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 21:32:35 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Make testdata more standard conformant

6 years agoAvoid zombie processes
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 11:55:52 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Avoid zombie processes

7 years agoChange path of (unused, as non-free) msuncore
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 13:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Change path of (unused, as non-free) msuncore

7 years agoFix cnf2Clauses
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 13:46:14 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Fix cnf2Clauses

7 years agoRewrite prependEach
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 08:01:20 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Rewrite prependEach

7 years agoGot bitten by lazy IO
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 07:57:33 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Got bitten by lazy IO

7 years agoLet packages age one additional day, to not generate too much hints
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 22:11:09 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Let packages age one additional day, to not generate too much hints

7 years agoIgnore non-ascii chars in hint files
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 22:10:52 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Ignore non-ascii chars in hint files

7 years agoMerge branch 'full-dependencies', as that is the branch that has been used for
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 22:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'full-dependencies', as that is the branch that has been used for
most of the time now, and really should be master.

7 years agoComment out full hint
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:50:59 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Comment out full hint

7 years agoUpdate test commentary
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:47:45 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Update test commentary

7 years agoSupport for block-all
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:47:33 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Support for block-all

7 years agoFix urgency handling
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:19:10 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Fix urgency handling

7 years agoSupport for {un}block-udeb
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Support for {un}block-udeb

7 years agoSupport unblock hints
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 20:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Support unblock hints

7 years agoAdjust to new libdpkg API
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 20:49:03 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Adjust to new libdpkg API

7 years agoFix typo
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:52:27 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Fix typo

7 years agoMore successful hints
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 08:35:43 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
More successful hints

7 years agoAdd armhf, s390x
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 21:57:47 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Add armhf, s390x

7 years agoSupport for "new packages have defualt urgency" logic
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 28 May 2012 20:42:10 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Support for "new packages have defualt urgency" logic

7 years agoMore successful hints
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 19 May 2012 18:20:43 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
More successful hints

7 years agoMore successful hints
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 9 May 2012 21:27:15 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
More successful hints

7 years agoMore successful hints
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 7 May 2012 19:12:42 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
More successful hints

7 years agoResurrect keepBin (instead of properly handle out-of-date arches in testing)
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 11:47:07 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Resurrect keepBin (instead of properly handle out-of-date arches in testing)

7 years agoTypo, mailing list post reference
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 11:07:12 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Typo, mailing list post reference

7 years agoImplement finished in hints
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 10:34:44 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Implement finished in hints

7 years agoAdd support for removal hints, try without keepBin clauses
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 08:29:40 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Add support for removal hints, try without keepBin clauses

7 years agoMore hints
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 12:09:56 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
More hints

7 years agoMore paper typos
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 12:53:31 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
More paper typos

7 years agoMore work on the paper
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 12:23:44 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
More work on the paper

7 years agoDont allow "smooth removals"
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 07:47:32 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Dont allow "smooth removals"

7 years agoDo not migrate new sources without their binaries
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:49:52 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Do not migrate new sources without their binaries

7 years agoFix completeBuild to not force unbuild architectures
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 15:11:12 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Fix completeBuild to not force unbuild architectures

7 years agoImplement restriction of smooth upgrades to certain sections
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 14:34:45 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Implement restriction of smooth upgrades to certain sections

7 years agoAdd old code to keep binNMUs together
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 14:18:49 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Add old code to keep binNMUs together

7 years agoSome dead code removed
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 14:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Some dead code removed

7 years agoAvoid dropping renamed packages in testing
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 13:36:34 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Avoid dropping renamed packages in testing

7 years agoExplain empty hints better
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:28:36 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Explain empty hints better

7 years agoAdd type signature
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:26:29 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add type signature

7 years agoFurther Refactor Difference
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:24:52 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Further Refactor Difference

7 years agoRefactor Difference
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:30:13 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Refactor Difference

7 years agoPut printSuiteDifference in a module of its own
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:25:24 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Put printSuiteDifference in a module of its own

7 years agoDo not generate empty hints
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:18:19 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Do not generate empty hints

7 years agoAdd NFData Pred
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 14:11:34 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Add NFData Pred

7 years agoNFData instances
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 13:20:15 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
NFData instances

7 years agoExtend IndexMap API
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 13:19:44 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Extend IndexMap API

7 years agoFix Show and NFData ZArray
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 13:19:22 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fix Show and NFData ZArray

7 years agoRemove calculateBuiltBy
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:31:25 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Remove calculateBuiltBy

7 years agoAdded paper to git repo
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:24:04 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Added paper to git repo

7 years agoSpeed up IndexSet.toList
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:33:54 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Speed up IndexSet.toList

7 years agoUse ZArray in IndexSet.Pred (no effect?)
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:17:12 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Use ZArray in IndexSet.Pred (no effect?)

7 years agomodified --stats to print numbers required for the paper
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 09:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
modified --stats to print numbers required for the paper

7 years agoMore todo
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 20:55:24 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
More todo

7 years agoRemoving some seemingly useless calls to applyMaskMB
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:47:51 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Removing some seemingly useless calls to applyMaskMB

7 years agoInline ZArray.toList
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 14:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Inline ZArray.toList

7 years agoImprove ZArray
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 12:29:06 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Improve ZArray

7 years agoTry to chop off some Bytes in the Conj type
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 11:10:47 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Try to chop off some Bytes in the Conj type

7 years agoWork around http://bugs.debian.org/665248
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 07:40:47 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Work around http://bugs.debian.org/665248

7 years agoMore verbose upon bad versions from edos-debcheck
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 16:45:50 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
More verbose upon bad versions from edos-debcheck

7 years agoUse edos-debcheck to check installability
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 14:02:33 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Use edos-debcheck to check installability

7 years agoRefactor: Introduce SATProb type
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 12:56:07 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Refactor: Introduce SATProb type

7 years agoImplement more memory-saving simplifyCNF
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:42:57 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Implement more memory-saving simplifyCNF

7 years agoNeed outdated requirement as well
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 08:50:08 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Need outdated requirement as well

7 years agoStricter “outdatedness” check
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 15:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Stricter “outdatedness” check

7 years agoFix --non-candidates option
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 15:20:32 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Fix --non-candidates option

7 years agoHandle buggy packages in nonCandidates already
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 13:17:58 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Handle buggy packages in nonCandidates already

7 years agoAdd known failing test to README
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 11:42:41 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add known failing test to README

7 years agoFix "the package needs to be present" clause
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 11:42:31 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Fix "the package needs to be present" clause

7 years agoStop after 10 hints in many-small mode
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 11:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Stop after 10 hints in many-small mode

7 years agoClean up stats printing after ArchMap introduction
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 09:50:08 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Clean up stats printing after ArchMap introduction

7 years agoDo not abuse dependsBadHull
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 09:03:14 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Do not abuse dependsBadHull

7 years agoRevert "Turn Producer into a newtype"
Joachim Breitner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 08:44:25 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Revert "Turn Producer into a newtype"

This reverts commit 38ed1631ee4ae2edf6153ba7891d60e041e7387f.

7 years agoGenerate Inst atoms only for relevant packages (I hope)
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 14:35:54 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Generate Inst atoms only for relevant packages (I hope)

7 years agoFirst shot at getting arch:all packages right
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 13:54:41 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
First shot at getting arch:all packages right

7 years agoFailed attempt to use ArchMap
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 12:52:07 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Failed attempt to use ArchMap

7 years agoFailed attempt to handle arch:all
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 12:31:46 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Failed attempt to handle arch:all

7 years agoCreate Inst atoms for every package
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 11:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Create Inst atoms for every package

7 years agoAdd Arch paramter to Inst
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 10:25:03 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Add Arch paramter to Inst

7 years agoTurn Producer into a newtype
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 13:54:41 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Turn Producer into a newtype

7 years agoDocument failing test cases
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:18:30 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Document failing test cases

7 years agoRead test-hints (for the test suite)
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:07:48 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Read test-hints (for the test suite)

7 years agoGive arches names
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 08:59:03 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Give arches names

7 years agoUpdate TODO
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:30:56 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Update TODO

7 years agoGHC 7.4.1 compatibility
Joachim Breitner [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 09:29:37 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
GHC 7.4.1 compatibility

7 years agoIn many-small-mode, we do not try to remove packages, as that would yield far too...
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 10:29:39 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
In many-small-mode, we do not try to remove packages, as that would yield far too many individual removals

7 years agoMove "affected" check to dependsBadHull, takes much longer now :-(
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 17:58:04 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Move "affected" check to dependsBadHull, takes much longer now :-(

7 years agoSame for list of packages appearing in relevant dependency hulls
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 17:23:58 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Same for list of packages appearing in relevant dependency hulls

7 years agoCalculate conflictHistogram
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 17:16:49 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Calculate conflictHistogram

7 years agoSCCify affected
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 14:10:38 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
SCCify affected

7 years agoImplement addTransitiveHull1 without State
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 14:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Implement addTransitiveHull1 without State

7 years agoBe more lazy with other relations as well
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 16:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Be more lazy with other relations as well

7 years agoBe more lazy with dependsR
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:26:01 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Be more lazy with dependsR

7 years agoStrictify the parser
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 15:13:30 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Strictify the parser

7 years agoMove "build" into runClause*
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Move "build" into runClause*

7 years agoPut in unmod safeguard
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:27:35 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Put in unmod safeguard

7 years agoPrevent sharing of hardDependencyRules
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Prevent sharing of hardDependencyRules

7 years agoAdd --offset parameter
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:10:01 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Add --offset parameter

7 years agoAlways give summary statistics
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 12:35:50 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Always give summary statistics