vbox-sync.git
9 years agoreleasing version 0.3 master
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:27:17 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
releasing version 0.3

9 years agoFix virtualbox version 2.2.4
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:26:24 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Fix virtualbox version 2.2.4

9 years agoGet dialogued_action() right
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Get dialogued_action() right

9 years agoNew release, including graphical vbox-sync-admin tool
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:10:40 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
New release, including graphical vbox-sync-admin tool

9 years agoMerge branch 'vbox-sync-gui'
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:09:55 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'vbox-sync-gui'

9 years agoChange maintainer name in setup.py
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:09:31 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Change maintainer name in setup.py

9 years agoShip additional files
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Ship additional files

9 years agoManpage for vbox-sync-gui
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 15:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Manpage for vbox-sync-gui

9 years agoGrey out unusable buttons
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:55:03 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Grey out unusable buttons

9 years agoAlso copy vbox image to home directory
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:37:32 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Also copy vbox image to home directory

9 years agoCopy generated files to CWD
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:27:44 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Copy generated files to CWD

9 years agoAdd gitignore file
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:25:56 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Add gitignore file

9 years agoGUI-Texte überarbeitet
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:20:25 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
GUI-Texte überarbeitet

9 years agoBump version number before suggesting it
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:15:16 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Bump version number before suggesting it

9 years agoUse debchange to figure out maintainer name and email
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 13:00:07 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Use debchange to figure out maintainer name and email

9 years agoSprachfehler beseitigt
Joachim Breitner [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 12:28:27 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Sprachfehler beseitigt

10 years agoAdjust maintainer
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 10:12:06 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Adjust maintainer

10 years agoreleasing version 0.2
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 09:19:56 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
releasing version 0.2

10 years agoAdjust maintainer
Joachim Breitner [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 09:19:28 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Adjust maintainer

10 years agoMake distribution configurable as well
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 15:13:29 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Make distribution configurable as well

10 years agoSwap step 2 and 3
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:42:24 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Swap step 2 and 3

10 years agoGive success message at the end
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Give success message at the end

10 years agoActually build new package
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:28:33 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Actually build new package

10 years agoUpload path to config file
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 13:57:23 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Upload path to config file

10 years agoMake the Execute-Button work
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 13:51:40 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Make the Execute-Button work

10 years agoAsk user to quit VBox at stage 3
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 13:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Ask user to quit VBox at stage 3

10 years agoDeutsche Dialogtexte ein
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 13:30:33 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Deutsche Dialogtexte ein

10 years agoDialogues for clean-up actions as well
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:42:57 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Dialogues for clean-up actions as well

10 years agoRemove admin VBox home upon exit or back
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:37:33 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Remove admin VBox home upon exit or back

10 years agoCall prepare_admin_mode() from GUI
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:27:16 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Call prepare_admin_mode() from GUI

10 years agoVBoxImage.prepare_admin_mode
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:26:59 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
VBoxImage.prepare_admin_mode

10 years agoadmin_mode in VBoxImage
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 09:03:59 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
admin_mode in VBoxImage

10 years agoComment about VBoxImage.package_name
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:57:49 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Comment about VBoxImage.package_name

10 years agoBackward Button
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:53:43 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Backward Button

10 years agoFill Package and Version name to GUI
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:51:36 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Fill Package and Version name to GUI

10 years agoFirst frame-switching code (0→1)
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:44:41 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
First frame-switching code (0→1)

10 years agoFriedlier VBoxImage.name()
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:34:48 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Friedlier VBoxImage.name()

10 years agoClear imagestore before filling
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:34:33 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Clear imagestore before filling

10 years agoDisplay enumerated images in first GUI frame
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:27:31 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Display enumerated images in first GUI frame

10 years agoclass VBoxImageFinder
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 08:27:02 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
class VBoxImageFinder

to enumerate installed images

10 years agoStop program when closing window
Joachim Breitner [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 07:40:23 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Stop program when closing window

10 years agoShow window
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
Show window

10 years agoTypo
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:30:17 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
Typo

10 years agoFind path to the glade file
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:26:14 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Find path to the glade file

10 years agoDistribute glade file via setup.py
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:14:26 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Distribute glade file via setup.py

10 years agoAdd vbox-sync-binary skeletton
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 14:04:57 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
Add vbox-sync-binary skeletton

10 years agoFirst shot at a glade file for the GUI
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 13:50:34 +0000 (13:50 +0000)]
First shot at a glade file for the GUI

10 years agoDrop version in python-support dependency
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 12:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
Drop version in python-support dependency

10 years agoPromote virtualbox dependency from a recommends
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 12:37:21 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
Promote virtualbox dependency from a recommends
If other packages than virtualbox-ose are used, these need to be added as
needed.

10 years agoHalut has python 2.4
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 12:07:24 +0000 (12:07 +0000)]
Halut has python 2.4

10 years agoRemove installlayout option, not backwards compatible
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 11:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
Remove installlayout option, not backwards compatible

10 years agoMake call to update-python-modules --post-install depenant on python-support version
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 11:46:18 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
Make call to update-python-modules --post-install depenant on python-support version

10 years agoLösche überflüssige debian/dirs-Datei (wird von dh_vbox_sync gemacht)
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 11:35:01 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
Lösche überflüssige debian/dirs-Datei (wird von dh_vbox_sync gemacht)

10 years ago[vbox-sync] add update-python-modules -p call to postinst
Philipp Kern [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 10:45:27 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
[vbox-sync] add update-python-modules -p call to postinst

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[vbox-sync] create invoke script through dh_vbox_sync
Philipp Kern [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 10:30:13 +0000 (10:30 +0000)]
[vbox-sync] create invoke script through dh_vbox_sync

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[vbox-sync] dh_vbox_sync postinst should call -sync, not -invoke
Philipp Kern [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 10:20:47 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
[vbox-sync] dh_vbox_sync postinst should call -sync, not -invoke

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[vbox-sync] add ${misc:Image} substvar for description
Philipp Kern [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 10:19:05 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
[vbox-sync] add ${misc:Image} substvar for description

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[freedos-vbox] convert to dh_vbox_sync
Philipp Kern [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 22:23:02 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
[freedos-vbox] convert to dh_vbox_sync

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[vbox-sync] add dh_vbox_sync
Philipp Kern [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 22:23:01 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
[vbox-sync] add dh_vbox_sync

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[freedos-vbox] add a package description to silence a Lintian warning
Philipp Kern [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 22:23:00 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
[freedos-vbox] add a package description to silence a Lintian warning

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[vbox-sync] credit City of Munich in manual pages
Philipp Kern [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 22:22:58 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
[vbox-sync] credit City of Munich in manual pages

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agovbox-sync-helper: implement differential HDD garbage collection
Philipp Kern [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 19:49:37 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
vbox-sync-helper: implement differential HDD garbage collection

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agovbox-sync-helper: fix VBoxManage command-line invocation
Philipp Kern [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 18:24:30 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
vbox-sync-helper: fix VBoxManage command-line invocation

This should ensure compatibility to both VBox 2.1 and 2.2.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agovbox-sync-helper: fix debian/copyright
Philipp Kern [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 18:02:52 +0000 (18:02 +0000)]
vbox-sync-helper: fix debian/copyright

Move Debian packaging to EUPL and change invalid mail addresses to
real ones.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoWrite description, quench remaining lintial errors
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 10:33:15 +0000 (10:33 +0000)]
Write description, quench remaining lintial errors

10 years agoFix lintian error binary-arch-rules-but-pkg-is-arch-indep
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 10:30:11 +0000 (10:30 +0000)]
Fix lintian error binary-arch-rules-but-pkg-is-arch-indep

10 years agoActually install manpage
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 10:30:00 +0000 (10:30 +0000)]
Actually install manpage

10 years agoManpage for vbox-dispose
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 10:27:17 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
Manpage for vbox-dispose

10 years agovbox-dispose should not error when run twice
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 10:23:39 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
vbox-dispose should not error when run twice

This makes the postrm maintainer script idempotent.

10 years agoOnly remove images upon "postrm remove", not also purge
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 10:20:49 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
Only remove images upon "postrm remove", not also purge

As purge is always called after remove, it would fail the second time because
the files are not there any more.

It is debateable whether the postinst should really fail if the files are
missing. maintainer scripts should usually be idempotent.

10 years agoCatch RsyncError and report a proper eror in vbox-sync
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 09:26:31 +0000 (09:26 +0000)]
Catch RsyncError and report a proper eror in vbox-sync

10 years agoFehler in debian/examples behoben
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 09:15:58 +0000 (09:15 +0000)]
Fehler in debian/examples behoben

10 years agoKorrekter Dateiname für Beispielkonfiguration
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 09:14:45 +0000 (09:14 +0000)]
Korrekter Dateiname für Beispielkonfiguration

10 years agoInstalliere example.cfg als Beispiel ins vbox-sync-helper-Paket
Joachim Breitner [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 09:13:45 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Installiere example.cfg als Beispiel ins vbox-sync-helper-Paket

10 years agolet VBox convert settings files on VBox upgrades
Philipp Kern [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:16:34 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
let VBox convert settings files on VBox upgrades

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd list vms compatibility to VirtualBox 2.2
Philipp Kern [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:16:33 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
add list vms compatibility to VirtualBox 2.2

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agosupport passing the data disk size through the configuration file
Philipp Kern [Wed, 20 May 2009 11:17:46 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
support passing the data disk size through the configuration file

Of course, it now also needs to be put into the configuration file.
For this to happen you need to pass -s to vbox-makecfg.  Otherwise
it does not create a data disk on invoke.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agofreedos-vbox: add a postrm
Philipp Kern [Tue, 19 May 2009 11:15:32 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
freedos-vbox: add a postrm

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd a vbox-dispose utility to remove images from the disk
Philipp Kern [Tue, 19 May 2009 11:12:21 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
add a vbox-dispose utility to remove images from the disk

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[itomig.vbox] make synced files publically readable
Philipp Kern [Tue, 19 May 2009 10:46:47 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
[itomig.vbox] make synced files publically readable

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[itomig.vbox] use explicit path to parted
Philipp Kern [Tue, 19 May 2009 10:44:18 +0000 (10:44 +0000)]
[itomig.vbox] use explicit path to parted

parted is not in the user default path, but in /sbin.  It is, however,
the only tool we call that is affected by this.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years ago[itomig.vbox] eliminate some TODOs
Philipp Kern [Mon, 18 May 2009 19:16:31 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
[itomig.vbox] eliminate some TODOs

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoLeere Verzeichnisse entfernt
Philipp Kern [Mon, 18 May 2009 16:37:00 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Leere Verzeichnisse entfernt

10 years agofreedos-vbox: sample of a vbox-image-based Debian package
Philipp Kern [Mon, 18 May 2009 16:17:04 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
freedos-vbox: sample of a vbox-image-based Debian package

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd a TODO file
Philipp Kern [Sun, 17 May 2009 18:59:14 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
add a TODO file

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agovbox-makecfg: ignore harddisks
Philipp Kern [Sun, 17 May 2009 18:59:13 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
vbox-makecfg: ignore harddisks

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd a manual page for vbox-makecfg
Philipp Kern [Sun, 17 May 2009 18:54:58 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
add a manual page for vbox-makecfg

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd a vbox-makecfg utility to generate VM configuration files
Philipp Kern [Sun, 17 May 2009 18:42:29 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
add a vbox-makecfg utility to generate VM configuration files

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agodetach the old harddisk before attaching the new
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 14:23:49 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
detach the old harddisk before attaching the new

VBoxManage does not cope at all when trying to attach a new harddisk to a
port where a differential disk is connected to.

Drawback: We need to fix this as currently it will not get rid of the
old differential image.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoupdate debian/copyright and EUPL URLs
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 14:23:48 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
update debian/copyright and EUPL URLs

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoinstall manual pages
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 12:43:43 +0000 (12:43 +0000)]
install manual pages

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoinitial debianization
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 12:40:18 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
initial debianization

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd manual pages for vbox-invoke and vbox-sync
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 12:40:17 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
add manual pages for vbox-invoke and vbox-sync

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agomove vbox-sync files to a subdirectory
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 09:17:23 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
move vbox-sync files to a subdirectory

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agobe compatible to the non-free packages by using VBoxManage
Philipp Kern [Sat, 16 May 2009 09:14:34 +0000 (09:14 +0000)]
be compatible to the non-free packages by using VBoxManage

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agomore error checking on vboxmanage invocations (emulating set -e)
Philipp Kern [Thu, 14 May 2009 09:26:36 +0000 (09:26 +0000)]
more error checking on vboxmanage invocations (emulating set -e)

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd a sample vdi-cfg and add an header to example.cfg
Philipp Kern [Thu, 14 May 2009 08:58:25 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
add a sample vdi-cfg and add an header to example.cfg

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd example config
Philipp Kern [Thu, 14 May 2009 08:53:11 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
add example config

This file needs to be put at either ~/.config/vbox-sync.cfg or
/etc/vbox-sync.cfg.  The filename will probably change and some new
options be added.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoadd two TODO entries
Philipp Kern [Wed, 13 May 2009 23:00:27 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
add two TODO entries

Currently vbox-invoke cannot be invoked twice in a sane way due to
strange interactions between the differencial harddisk and modifyvm.

Additionally I tried the SDL window, and we should make this
configurable.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>
10 years agoattach harddisks correctly
Philipp Kern [Wed, 13 May 2009 22:51:25 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
attach harddisks correctly

Signed-off-by: Philipp Kern <philipp.kern@itomig.de>