Report correct minimum/natural sizes for GTK+ 3
authorOwen W. Taylor <otaylor@fishsoup.net>
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 17:22:31 +0000 (13:22 -0400)
committerOwen W. Taylor <otaylor@fishsoup.net>
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 17:27:49 +0000 (13:27 -0400)
commit7d0eb2ff215709712d80577521a22979490126e5
tree8680299a021c7b2fe1e59bc93e329d2598207af3
parent552cfed9ad796ee8ea34b0182aa63a2a5e7abfb3
Report correct minimum/natural sizes for GTK+ 3

In GTK+ 3, the hack of reporting the current size of the terminal
as its minimum size breaks down because GTK+ 3 will never allocate
a widget smaller than its minimum size. However, in GTK+ 3 it's
possible to report separate minimum and natural sizes, so we
should just report a minimum size of 1x1 character and a natural
size of the current size.

This requires a change in vteapp.c to make the window start off
at the right size.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=631903
src/vte.c
src/vteapp.c