Add VtePty and adapt the VteTerminal APIs to it
authorChristian Persch <chpe@gnome.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:08:33 +0000 (18:08 +0100)
committerChristian Persch <chpe@gnome.org>
Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0100)
commitdd08c50c6a6dd4349d3cbce271ddf4b741db8861
treea8770d41d80abb9e9cb96191785509a223c1404f
parent9103412cc7c3706f246a1e382af7361f6319c104
Add VtePty and adapt the VteTerminal APIs to it

Add VtePty as a GObject holding the info about the PTY. Add new API to
VteTerminal to set a VtePty, and deprecate the old API that takes a FD
to the PTY. Also deprecate the whole of the undocumented _vte_pty_*()
APIs.

Add vte_terminal_fork_command_full() variant that allow providing a
custom child setup function and that returns a GError on failure.

Bug #585841, bug #320128, bug #514447, bug #588871.
14 files changed:
Makefile.am
doc/reference/vte-docs.xml
doc/reference/vte-sections.txt
doc/reference/vte.types
gnome-pty-helper/configure.in
src/Makefile.am
src/pty.c
src/pty.h
src/vte-private.h
src/vte.c
src/vte.h
src/vteapp.c
src/vtepty-private.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/vtepty.h [new file with mode: 0644]