[doc] Set LC_ALL instead of LANG for our check scripts
authorBehdad Esfahbod <behdad@behdad.org>
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 19:42:19 +0000 (15:42 -0400)
committerBehdad Esfahbod <behdad@behdad.org>
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 19:46:45 +0000 (15:46 -0400)
doc/reference/check-doc-coverage.sh
doc/reference/check-doc-syntax.sh
git.mk
src/check-doc-syntax.sh

index 2898fc5..1cf051b 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
-LANG=C
+LC_ALL=C
+export LC_ALL
+
 if test -z "$DOC_MODULE"; then
        # extract from Makefile
        eval `grep '^DOC_MODULE' Makefile | sed 's/ //g'`
index c446d26..129065d 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
-LANG=C
+LC_ALL=C
+export LC_ALL
 
 test -z "$srcdir" && srcdir=.
 test -z "$top_srcdir" && top_srcdir=$srcdir/../..
diff --git a/git.mk b/git.mk
index d88d409..6c5617b 100644 (file)
--- a/git.mk
+++ b/git.mk
@@ -162,7 +162,7 @@ $(srcdir)/.gitignore: Makefile.am $(top_srcdir)/git.mk
        } | \
        sed "s@^/`echo "$(srcdir)" | sed 's/\(.\)/[\1]/g'`/@/@" | \
        sed 's@/[.]/@/@g' | \
-       LANG=C sort | uniq > $@.tmp && \
+       LC_ALL=C sort | uniq > $@.tmp && \
        mv $@.tmp $@;
 
 all: $(srcdir)/.gitignore gitignore-recurse-maybe
index b530270..3da5417 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
-LANG=C
+LC_ALL=C
+export LC_ALL
 
 prefix=vte
 PREFIX=VTE