vte.git
11 years agoVteBg is private API
Christian Persch [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 17:02:04 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
VteBg is private API

11 years agoUse (transfer full)
Christian Persch [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 16:55:02 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Use (transfer full)

11 years agoUpdated Spanish translation
Jorge González [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 06:28:01 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
Updated Spanish translation

11 years agoUpdated Slovenian translation
Matej Urbančič [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 15:58:38 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Updated Slovenian translation

11 years agoAdd some more gi annotations
Christian Persch [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 18:29:38 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Add some more gi annotations

11 years agoTiny docs fix
Christian Persch [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 18:09:08 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Tiny docs fix

11 years agoAdd annotation-glossary.xml include
Christian Persch [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 17:59:44 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Add annotation-glossary.xml include

11 years agoAdd deprecation guards to vtedeprecated.h
Christian Persch [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 17:59:03 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Add deprecation guards to vtedeprecated.h

They're redunant since this file is only included in the
!VTE_DISABLE_DEPRECATED case, but this is necessary to make the docs
build happy.

11 years agoBug 615417 - Reversed and one error saturation level in 0.24.0
Behdad Esfahbod [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 15:38:06 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
Bug 615417 - Reversed and one error saturation level in 0.24.0

11 years agoBug 615467 - [PATCH] VTE does not handle CSI%dr properly
Behdad Esfahbod [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 15:23:42 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Bug 615467 - [PATCH] VTE does not handle CSI%dr properly

11 years agoDon't crash when root_surface is NULL
Christian Persch [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 19:00:01 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Don't crash when root_surface is NULL

11 years agoAdd some debug output to VteBg
Christian Persch [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 18:51:56 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Add some debug output to VteBg

11 years agoTiny docs fixup
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:48:54 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Tiny docs fixup

11 years agoAdd gobject introspection annotations
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 15:41:28 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Add gobject introspection annotations

... and update some docs.

11 years agoRemove unused variable
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:34:11 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

11 years agoAdd FIXME about potential optimisation
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:27:19 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Add FIXME about potential optimisation

11 years agoAdd some gtk-doc comments
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:24:33 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Add some gtk-doc comments

While trying to understand this code.

11 years agoUse _vte_debug_print() here
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Use _vte_debug_print() here

11 years agoParse options enum from string
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 14:01:45 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Parse options enum from string

11 years agoUse standard form of stock type macros
Christian Persch [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 13:49:31 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Use standard form of stock type macros

11 years agoWe also depend on cairo-xlib on gdk-x11
Christian Persch [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:42:24 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
We also depend on cairo-xlib on gdk-x11

11 years agoUse G_STATIC_ASSERT
Christian Persch [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:41:52 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Use G_STATIC_ASSERT

Now that we depend on glib 2.22, remove our private static assert macro
and just use G_STATIC_ASSERT.

11 years agoFix underline cursor height calculation
Christian Persch [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 15:16:49 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fix underline cursor height calculation

Use the cell width, not the whole cursor width when calculating the
underline cursor height.

11 years agoUse the style's cursor-aspect-ratio when drawing the cursor
Christian Persch [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 17:47:13 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Use the style's cursor-aspect-ratio when drawing the cursor

For the ibeam cursor, use the aspect ratio; for the underline, its
inverse (that's the only thing that makes sense here).

Bug #586950.

11 years agoPrint the GDK target during configure
Christian Persch [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 11:15:00 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Print the GDK target during configure

For checking purposes.

11 years agoRemove accidentally added include
Christian Persch [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:37:02 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Remove accidentally added include

11 years agoAdd debug output when g-p-h fails
Christian Persch [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 16:12:00 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add debug output when g-p-h fails

11 years agoRemove unused function declaration
Christian Persch [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:20:16 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Remove unused function declaration

11 years agoRemove signal ID from VteBgClass
Christian Persch [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:08:10 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Remove signal ID from VteBgClass

It's unused.

11 years agoRemove unnecessary i18n init from vtebg
Christian Persch [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:06:39 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary i18n init from vtebg

VteBg is an internal object that cannot be accessed from outside, and
that has no i18n. So there's really no need to make its class init
function bind vte's textdomain.

11 years agoAdd x11 to pkg-config dep list on gdk-x11
Christian Persch [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:03:24 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add x11 to pkg-config dep list on gdk-x11

Bug #613525.

11 years agoRemove #if 0'd code
Christian Persch [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 21:50:51 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Remove #if 0'd code

11 years agoFix crash when loading the bg pixbuf failed
Christian Persch [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 21:49:15 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Fix crash when loading the bg pixbuf failed

11 years agoClean up vtebg
Christian Persch [Sat, 3 Apr 2010 16:59:03 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Clean up vtebg

Fixes build with !GDK_WINDOWING_X11. Bug #614469.

11 years agoBug 604240 - fix set-scrolling-region behaviour on reset
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 22:09:41 +0000 (18:09 -0400)]
Bug 604240 - fix set-scrolling-region behaviour on reset

11 years agoBug 604241 - improve xterm emulation of set-scrolling-region behaviour
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 06:16:56 +0000 (02:16 -0400)]
Bug 604241 - improve xterm emulation of set-scrolling-region behaviour

11 years agoBug 613192 - check-doc-syntax.sh test fails
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 05:52:35 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
Bug 613192 - check-doc-syntax.sh test fails

11 years agoFix warnings
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 05:49:30 +0000 (01:49 -0400)]
Fix warnings

11 years agoDon't hide cursor even if cell is invisible
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 05:41:36 +0000 (01:41 -0400)]
Don't hide cursor even if cell is invisible

11 years agoBug 499944 - vte_sequence_handler_ta abuses cell.attr.invisible to hide tab char
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 05:39:41 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
Bug 499944 - vte_sequence_handler_ta abuses cell.attr.invisible to hide tab char

11 years agoFollowup on Bug 602596 - Cursor can become invisible
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 05:34:18 +0000 (01:34 -0400)]
Followup on Bug 602596 - Cursor can become invisible

Fix invisible attribute.

11 years agoRemove #ident
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 23:03:03 +0000 (19:03 -0400)]
Remove #ident

11 years agoBug 602596 - Cursor can become invisible
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 18:05:10 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
Bug 602596 - Cursor can become invisible

Always compute the full fore/back color first, then reverse.
That's what xterm does also.

11 years agoAlso generate type builtins from vtedeprecated.h
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:42:41 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Also generate type builtins from vtedeprecated.h

11 years agoRemove obsolete FIXME comment
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:34:31 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Remove obsolete FIXME comment

11 years agoReindent code after removing extra block
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Reindent code after removing extra block

11 years agoRemove "utf-8" property on VtePty
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:31:29 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Remove "utf-8" property on VtePty

It doesn't make much sense.

11 years agoMake vte_pty_set_utf8 return a GError on failure
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:29:16 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Make vte_pty_set_utf8 return a GError on failure

11 years agoRemove FIXME
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:12:07 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Remove FIXME

11 years agoReindent after removing unnecessary block
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:11:34 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Reindent after removing unnecessary block

11 years agoDon't leak a FD on error
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:10:15 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Don't leak a FD on error

11 years agoRemove obsolete warning message
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 19:02:20 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Remove obsolete warning message

We now report back a GError which is much better than spewing random
stuff to the console.

11 years agoPreserve errno since the deprecated API might use it
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 18:58:43 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Preserve errno since the deprecated API might use it

11 years agoDon't allow setting negative row/column size
Christian Persch [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 18:55:47 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Don't allow setting negative row/column size

11 years agoUpdate lt versioning
Christian Persch [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 12:17:45 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Update lt versioning

11 years agoUpdated Bengali translation
Jamil Ahmed [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 18:31:22 +0000 (00:31 +0600)]
Updated Bengali translation

11 years agoBug 614048 - Never change active selection to a column block
Behdad Esfahbod [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 20:52:17 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
Bug 614048 - Never change active selection to a column block

Only activate block selection if ctrl was pressed when selection was started.

11 years agoUse the set column/row size even when we don't have a PTY
Christian Persch [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 13:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Use the set column/row size even when we don't have a PTY

Bug #317158.

11 years agoAdd more conditionals
Christian Persch [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 12:59:32 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Add more conditionals

Only use these signals if they're defined. Taken from the patch in
bug #369310.

11 years agoAdd GError param to vte_pty_new_foreign
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:38:32 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Add GError param to vte_pty_new_foreign

11 years agoPreserve errno
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:29:11 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Preserve errno

11 years agoDon't leak a FD when starting the PTY helper fails
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:26:23 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Don't leak a FD when starting the PTY helper fails

11 years agoReturn error when compiled without g-p-h and no-fallback flag used
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 14:46:41 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Return error when compiled without g-p-h and no-fallback flag used

11 years agoPreserve errno for the _vte_pty_* compat API
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 14:21:49 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Preserve errno for the _vte_pty_* compat API

11 years agoMore error handling
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 14:18:53 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
More error handling

11 years agoBetter error reporting
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 13:57:33 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Better error reporting

11 years agoPrevent single inclusion of vtedeprecated.h
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 13:15:08 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Prevent single inclusion of vtedeprecated.h

11 years agoMove deprecated stuff out of vte.h
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 13:10:47 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Move deprecated stuff out of vte.h

... and into vtedeprecated.h. This way it won't end up in the GIR.

11 years agoImprove error messages
Christian Persch [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 13:05:04 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Improve error messages

Get more specific error messages telling what exactly went wrong.

11 years agoUpdated Mongolian translation
Badral Sanligiin [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 01:34:11 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Updated Mongolian translation

11 years agoBug 613528 - computed size is wrong with low width and height values in vte_terminal_...
Behdad Esfahbod [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 02:26:59 +0000 (22:26 -0400)]
Bug 613528 - computed size is wrong with low width and height values in vte_terminal_size_allocate

11 years agoMove deprecated stuff to the end
Christian Persch [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 19:27:30 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Move deprecated stuff to the end

11 years agoAdd PTY flags option to vteapp
Christian Persch [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add PTY flags option to vteapp

So I can test the PTY implementation.

11 years agoRemove unnecessary include
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 23:21:24 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary include

11 years agoDocs update
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 21:59:43 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Docs update

11 years agoWork harder to preserve errno
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 21:37:41 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Work harder to preserve errno

11 years agoUse errsv here instead of errno
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 21:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Use errsv here instead of errno

11 years agoUse G_SPAWN_SEARCH_PATH in vteapp's --command
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 20:54:46 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Use G_SPAWN_SEARCH_PATH in vteapp's --command

11 years agoAdd introspection
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 20:23:40 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Add introspection

Based on a patch by Johan Dahlin from bug #604837.

11 years agoRemove removed pty test
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 20:23:27 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Remove removed pty test

11 years agoUse inner-border property
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 18:19:22 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Use inner-border property

Replace deprecated vte_terminal_get_padding() with "inner-border" style
property.

11 years agoRename VTE_SEAL to _VTE_SEAL
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 18:03:19 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Rename VTE_SEAL to _VTE_SEAL

So that gtk-doc doesn't think this macro should be documented.

11 years agoSeal VteTerminal
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 18:01:13 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Seal VteTerminal

All of these public fields have accessors already.

11 years agoDeprecated VteTerminalClass::*_signal
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:50:22 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Deprecated VteTerminalClass::*_signal

These signal IDs are useless. If someone is interested in the signal ID,
they can just use g_signal_lookup().

11 years agoAdd VTE_SEAL and VTE_DEPRECATED macros
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:40:49 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Add VTE_SEAL and VTE_DEPRECATED macros

11 years agoAdd index for new API in 0.26
Christian Persch [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:15:37 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Add index for new API in 0.26

11 years agoUpdate version in API docs for new/deprecated APIs
Christian Persch [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:14:19 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Update version in API docs for new/deprecated APIs

11 years agoAdd VtePty and adapt the VteTerminal APIs to it
Christian Persch [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:08:33 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Add VtePty and adapt the VteTerminal APIs to it

Add VtePty as a GObject holding the info about the PTY. Add new API to
VteTerminal to set a VtePty, and deprecate the old API that takes a FD
to the PTY. Also deprecate the whole of the undocumented _vte_pty_*()
APIs.

Add vte_terminal_fork_command_full() variant that allow providing a
custom child setup function and that returns a GError on failure.

Bug #585841, bug #320128, bug #514447, bug #588871.

11 years agoPost branch version bump
Christian Persch [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:21:39 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Post branch version bump

11 years ago[git.mk] Update from pango
Behdad Esfahbod [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 05:02:57 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
[git.mk] Update from pango

11 years agoUpdate Czech translation
Marek Černocký [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 18:14:08 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Update Czech translation

11 years agoUpdated Polish translation
Piotr Drąg [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 12:47:36 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Updated Polish translation

11 years agoUpdated Galician Translation
Fran Diéguez [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 16:19:27 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Updated Galician Translation

11 years agoImprove debug message
Behdad Esfahbod [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 19:39:18 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
Improve debug message

11 years agovtebg: Cache backgrounds as cairo surfaces
Kristian Høgsberg [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 15:57:45 +0000 (10:57 -0500)]
vtebg: Cache backgrounds as cairo surfaces

11 years agoModernise the API docs
Christian Persch [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:42:06 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Modernise the API docs

Update to gtk-doc 0.13. Drop tmpl use, use <xi:include>, add object
hierarchy, index, deprecated symbols index, and indices for new symbols
in 0.20 and 0.24.

11 years agoRelease 0.23.5 0.23.5
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 01:32:09 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Release 0.23.5

11 years agoRelease 0.23.4 0.23.4
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 01:21:38 +0000 (20:21 -0500)]
Release 0.23.4

11 years ago[doc] Update list of symbols
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 00:48:59 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
[doc] Update list of symbols

11 years ago[doc] Update list of header files
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 00:41:12 +0000 (19:41 -0500)]
[doc] Update list of header files