vte.git
9 years agoPost release version bump
Christian Persch [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 13:32:35 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Post release version bump

9 years agoUse gtk_paned_new() instead gtk_[h|v]paned_new() 0.27.2
Javier Jardón [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 02:46:39 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
Use gtk_paned_new() instead gtk_[h|v]paned_new()

9 years agoFix a compile error when using an older version of GTK+.
Brandon Ehle [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 08:43:34 +0000 (01:43 -0700)]
Fix a compile error when using an older version of GTK+.

9 years agoUpdated Catalan (Valencian) translation
Carles Ferrando [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:49:51 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Updated Catalan (Valencian) translation

9 years agoAdd missing break
Christian Persch [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 11:44:37 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Add missing break

9 years agoAdd missing break
Christian Persch [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 11:44:21 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Add missing break

9 years agoImplement [hv]scroll-policy properties
Christian Persch [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 11:41:05 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Implement [hv]scroll-policy properties

9 years agoImplement GtkScrollable interface on gtk3
Christian Persch [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 18:12:03 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Implement GtkScrollable interface on gtk3

9 years agoPost release version bump
Christian Persch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:07:35 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Post release version bump

9 years agoAdd cast to fix compiler warning 0.27.1
Christian Persch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:03:17 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Add cast to fix compiler warning

9 years agoVersion 0.27.1
Christian Persch [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:02:08 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Version 0.27.1

9 years agoPlug refcount leak
Christian Persch [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 22:02:07 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Plug refcount leak

The leaked VtePty leaked FDs, too. Bug #632257.

9 years agoUpdated Lithuanian translation.
Gintautas Miliauskas [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 13:10:24 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
Updated Lithuanian translation.

9 years agoReport correct minimum/natural sizes for GTK+ 3
Owen W. Taylor [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 17:22:31 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
Report correct minimum/natural sizes for GTK+ 3

In GTK+ 3, the hack of reporting the current size of the terminal
as its minimum size breaks down because GTK+ 3 will never allocate
a widget smaller than its minimum size. However, in GTK+ 3 it's
possible to report separate minimum and natural sizes, so we
should just report a minimum size of 1x1 character and a natural
size of the current size.

This requires a change in vteapp.c to make the window start off
at the right size.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=631903

9 years agoUpdated Korean translation
Changwoo Ryu [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 23:33:01 +0000 (08:33 +0900)]
Updated Korean translation

9 years agoPass the correct TERM value inside envp when spawning
Tomeu Vizoso [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 10:57:45 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Pass the correct TERM value inside envp when spawning

So the codepaths that end up invoking execve still have the correct
TERM entry. Clarify the effect of vte_pty_set_term().

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=631589

9 years agoDon't install the test programmes and scripts
Christian Persch [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Don't install the test programmes and scripts

9 years agoVary termcap file into for gtk2/3 builds
Christian Persch [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 22:40:52 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Vary termcap file into for gtk2/3 builds

9 years agoPost release version bump
Christian Persch [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:16:04 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Post release version bump

9 years agoBump gtk 3 req 0.27.0
Christian Persch [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:11:12 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Bump gtk 3 req

9 years agoDistcheck with gtk 3 now
Christian Persch [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:09:28 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Distcheck with gtk 3 now

9 years agoWhitespace
Behdad Esfahbod [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 20:03:24 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
Whitespace

9 years agoRemove unnecessary conditional
Behdad Esfahbod [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 20:02:09 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Remove unnecessary conditional

9 years ago[vteapp] Prefer $SHELL to /bin/sh
Behdad Esfahbod [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 20:01:20 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
[vteapp] Prefer $SHELL to /bin/sh

9 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 22:21:13 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

9 years agoAdded UG translation
Gheyret Kenji [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 22:16:25 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Added UG translation

9 years agoRevert "Revert 9370647823ce29c1088c351381a07a5506b74c84"
Behdad Esfahbod [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:02:08 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Revert "Revert 9370647823ce29c1088c351381a07a5506b74c84"

This reverts commit dab50851a395069492218115caf44361b742b20c.

Again, set widget background color to the terminal background color.
This removes flicker when resizing the terminal/widget.

9 years agoUse gtk_widget_set_visual
Christian Persch [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 17:50:29 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Use gtk_widget_set_visual

9 years agoFix the gtk 2 build
Christian Persch [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 14:02:56 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Fix the gtk 2 build

10 years agoUse gdk_error_trap_pop_ignored
Christian Persch [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 12:53:07 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Use gdk_error_trap_pop_ignored

10 years agoDon't use gdk_drawable_get_size
Christian Persch [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 11:58:52 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Don't use gdk_drawable_get_size

10 years agoPort to latest rendering-cleanup-next branch
Christian Persch [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 16:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Port to latest rendering-cleanup-next branch

10 years agoUse cairo_copy_clip_rectangle_list() to recreate the clip region
Christian Persch [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 19:44:50 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Use cairo_copy_clip_rectangle_list() to recreate the clip region

Thanks to Behdad for the hint, and for pointing out a bug in my
first attempt.

10 years agoPort to GtkWidget::draw
Christian Persch [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 14:27:13 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Port to GtkWidget::draw

... to work with the rendering-cleanup-next branch of gtk.

Need to think what will happen with the update_regions.

10 years agoFix build with gtk 3 rendering cleanup branch
Christian Persch [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:39:03 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Fix build with gtk 3 rendering cleanup branch

10 years agoPost branch version bump
Christian Persch [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 14:24:03 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Post branch version bump

10 years agoUpdated Romanian translation
Lucian Adrian Grijincu [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 09:34:30 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
Updated Romanian translation

10 years agoUpdated Russian translation
Yuri Myasoedov [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 05:15:28 +0000 (09:15 +0400)]
Updated Russian translation

10 years agoRevert 9370647823ce29c1088c351381a07a5506b74c84
Behdad Esfahbod [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 02:23:39 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
Revert 9370647823ce29c1088c351381a07a5506b74c84

Was not needed anymore.  For details see:

Bug 621902 - artifacts shown at the button of maximized terminal after
minimizing another window over it

10 years agoUpdated Brazilian Portuguese translation
Daniel S. Koda [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 11:58:25 +0000 (08:58 -0300)]
Updated Brazilian Portuguese translation

10 years agoUpdated Dutch translation by Wouter Bolsterlee
Wouter Bolsterlee [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 18:28:01 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Updated Dutch translation by Wouter Bolsterlee

10 years agoUpdated Danish translation
Kenneth Nielsen [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 15:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Updated Danish translation

10 years ago[l10n] Updated Italian translation
Francesco Marletta [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 15:12:26 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
[l10n] Updated Italian translation

10 years agoDon't force VTE_SEAL_ENABLE on vte/gtk2
Christian Persch [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:47:58 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Don't force VTE_SEAL_ENABLE on vte/gtk2

Only enforce it on vte 2.90 (gtk3).

10 years agoClarify TERM env var handling with VtePty
Christian Persch [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 14:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Clarify TERM env var handling with VtePty

10 years agoUse new gdk keysym names on gtk3
Christian Persch [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:29:34 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Use new gdk keysym names on gtk3

10 years agoUse -Bsymbolic-functions when available
Christian Persch [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 11:08:00 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Use -Bsymbolic-functions when available

Bug #628870.

10 years agoAdd --cursor-blink to vteapp
Christian Persch [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 11:36:16 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Add --cursor-blink to vteapp

10 years agoUpdated Japanese translation.
Takayuki KUSANO [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:34:51 +0000 (20:34 +0900)]
Updated Japanese translation.

10 years agoUpdated Polish translation
Piotr Drąg [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:02:47 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Updated Polish translation

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Christian Persch [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 11:05:25 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoUse correct variables for cleaning the gir data
Christian Persch [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 10:49:56 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Use correct variables for cleaning the gir data

10 years agoUpdated Greek translation
Michael Kotsarinis [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 16:02:02 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
Updated Greek translation

10 years agoUpdated Tamil translation
drtv [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 16:05:19 +0000 (21:35 +0530)]
Updated Tamil translation

10 years agoUpdate British English translation
Philip Withnall [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 08:44:36 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Update British English translation

10 years agoUpdated Hungarian translation
Gabor Kelemen [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:55:44 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
Updated Hungarian translation

10 years agoDon't dist the gir and typelib 0.25.91
Christian Persch [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:56:48 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Don't dist the gir and typelib

Fixes distchecking with --disable-introspection.

10 years agoVersion 0.25.91
Christian Persch [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:51:42 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Version 0.25.91

10 years agoUse gtk_widget_style_attach
Christian Persch [Sun, 29 Aug 2010 11:49:52 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Use gtk_widget_style_attach

Fix faulty code introduced in commit ac1e78c78e6a39834d35c525be01d50c348d33ba
from bug #612484.

Bug #627764.

10 years agoDistcheck with gtk 2 but without introspection
Christian Persch [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 19:22:41 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Distcheck with gtk 2 but without introspection

10 years agoUpdated French translation
Bruno Brouard [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 12:43:16 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Updated French translation

10 years agoReally fix Bug 601926 - Don't hardcode meta to alt
Behdad Esfahbod [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:53:17 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Really fix Bug 601926 - Don't hardcode meta to alt

Correct fix applied this time.  Tested, Alt is not broken by this
change.

10 years agoUpdated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)
Chao-Hsiung Liao [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 12:00:04 +0000 (20:00 +0800)]
Updated Traditional Chinese translation(Hong Kong and Taiwan)

10 years agoUpdated Serbian translation
Милош Поповић [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 23:40:41 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Updated Serbian translation

10 years agoUpdated Bulgarian translation
Alexander Shopov [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 20:11:21 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
Updated Bulgarian translation

10 years agoUpdated Bulgarian translation
Alexander Shopov [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:39:01 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
Updated Bulgarian translation

10 years agoUpdated Catalan translation
David Planella [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 08:19:21 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Updated Catalan translation

10 years agoUpdated Portuguese translation
Duarte Loreto [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 16:46:05 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Updated Portuguese translation

10 years agofix make check
Saleem Abdulrasool [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 06:11:39 +0000 (23:11 -0700)]
fix make check

10 years agoRevert "Bug 601926 - Don't hardcode meta to alt"
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 16:52:50 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Revert "Bug 601926 - Don't hardcode meta to alt"

This reverts commit b73782a28894e25ed146271f9d6c6775a6836199.

10 years agoIndent
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 20:54:52 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
Indent

10 years agoRemove leftover, unused GdkPixmpap variable
Kristian Høgsberg [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 13:50:33 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Remove leftover, unused GdkPixmpap variable

This removes the last GdkPixmap reference in vte.

10 years agoDistcheck with --with-gtk=3.0 0.25.90
Christian Persch [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 19:26:29 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Distcheck with --with-gtk=3.0

10 years agoOne more GSEAL fix
Christian Persch [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 19:23:39 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
One more GSEAL fix

10 years agoVersion 0.25.90
Christian Persch [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 13:09:42 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Version 0.25.90

10 years agoFix signdness warnings
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 20:15:18 +0000 (16:15 -0400)]
Fix signdness warnings

10 years agoBug 626676 - Cleanup vte_terminal_determine_colors
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 20:10:06 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
Bug 626676 - Cleanup vte_terminal_determine_colors

Or rather, rewrite it.

At least I understand how it's supposed to work now.  Combinations of
set highlight color, set cursor color, reverse mode, selected text,
etc work much better now.

10 years agoSimplify determine_colors more
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 19:21:29 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Simplify determine_colors more

Get rid of reverse argument.  Also "xor" instead of "or" selection mode
with reverse mode.  Selection works with reverse mode now.  Before, it
didn't render.

10 years agoBug 621298 - Cursor invisible (plain black) in (xfce) Terminal & terminator
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 18:30:14 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Bug 621298 - Cursor invisible (plain black) in (xfce) Terminal & terminator

Fix the case where cursor color is set.

Towards making determine_colors make sense.  Still not done.  More
commits coming, but this one is enough to fix the main regression.

10 years agoRevert "Don't hide cursor even if cell is invisible"
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 18:24:33 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
Revert "Don't hide cursor even if cell is invisible"

This reverts commit 18ee5f522d8bc2f5dfe896f40eba8d5313cb310f.

This didn't make sense.  It was making invisible cells visible when
under cursor.

10 years agoMinor
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:46:10 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Minor

10 years agoMinor --help adjustment
Behdad Esfahbod [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 17:45:40 +0000 (13:45 -0400)]
Minor --help adjustment

10 years agoVary gettext domain for vte/gtk3
Christian Persch [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 16:16:20 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Vary gettext domain for vte/gtk3

Using the same domain creates parallel-install troubles.

10 years agoEnsure vte-gtk-compat.h is included in the tarball
Behdad Esfahbod [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 19:01:47 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Ensure vte-gtk-compat.h is included in the tarball

10 years agoEnsure decset, osc and window are included in the tarball
Behdad Esfahbod [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 19:00:22 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
Ensure decset, osc and window are included in the tarball

10 years agoDocs update
Christian Persch [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 18:09:29 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Docs update

10 years agoUpdated LowGerman translation
Nils-Christoph Fiedler [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 13:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Updated LowGerman translation

10 years agoupdate Translation in master for Punjabi by A S Alam
A S Alam [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 09:40:48 +0000 (15:10 +0530)]
update Translation in master for Punjabi by A S Alam

10 years agoUpdated Indonesian translation
Dirgita [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 04:03:00 +0000 (11:03 +0700)]
Updated Indonesian translation

10 years agoUpdated Swedish translation
Daniel Nylander [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 17:05:14 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Updated Swedish translation

10 years agoBug 618097 - Broken backtab (cbt)
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 17:05:04 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Bug 618097 - Broken backtab (cbt)

10 years agoAdd compat impl for gtk_accessible_get_widget()
Behdad Esfahbod [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 16:32:40 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
Add compat impl for gtk_accessible_get_widget()

10 years agoUpdated Galician translations
Fran Diéguez [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 14:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Updated Galician translations

10 years ago[i18n] Updated German translation
Mario Blättermann [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 19:38:54 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
[i18n] Updated German translation

10 years agoFix terminal title reporting
Kees Cook [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 19:31:32 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix terminal title reporting

Fixed CVE-2003-0070 again.
See also http://marc.info/?l=bugtraq&m=104612710031920&w=2 .
(cherry picked from commit 6042c75b5a6daa0e499e61c8e07242d890d38ff1)

10 years agoTiny configure fix
Christian Persch [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 19:27:38 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Tiny configure fix

10 years agoStop using the gdk_draw_* API
Kristian Høgsberg [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 13:57:23 +0000 (09:57 -0400)]
Stop using the gdk_draw_* API

Only one gdk_draw_rectangle() call let.

10 years agoUse accessors for setting adjustment
Kristian Høgsberg [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 13:07:51 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
Use accessors for setting adjustment

We use g_object_freeze_notify() to emit the same amount of ::changed
signals.

10 years agoUse get accessors for adjustments
Kristian Høgsberg [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 12:38:42 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
Use get accessors for adjustments

10 years agoAdd remaining accessors
Kristian Høgsberg [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 12:24:16 +0000 (08:24 -0400)]
Add remaining accessors

All that remains now is the adjustment accessors.